Sullivan, “What’s Good For The King” song premiere

October 21 2014, 3:02 PM EDT By Matt Crane

The recently reunited Sullivan will release their next full-length record, Heavy Is The Head, on December 9 via Seattle-based indie label Spartan Records. (Pre-orders are on sale.) For now, the band are teaming up with AP to bring you the premiere of a new track, “What’s Good For The King.” Stream the song below, and let us know your thoughts.

If you didn’t know, Sullivan used to be signed to Tooth & Nail Records and released two full-length albums in the mid-2000s—Hey, I’m a Ghost (2006) and Cover Your Eyes (2007). The band’s drummer, Phil Chamberlain, is the brother of Underoath’s Spencer Chamberlain (now of Sleepwave).

Heavy Is The Head:
01. You Don't Mean It
02. Where The Pavement Meets The Road
03. Profile
04. What's Good For The King
05. The Other Side
06. Pieces
07. Melanoma Lullaby
08. Higher Ground
09. Statuette
10. Seagrams
11. Playing With Fire