Frank Turner to release new album, ‘Tape Deck Heart,’ on April 22; announces UK tour

January 16 2013, 12:55 PM EST By Cassie Whitt

Frank Turner, who is among the cover artists on our Most Anticipated Music Of 2013 issue, has announced that he will release his upcoming album, Tape Deck Heart, on April 22. You can now pre-order the album (provided you're in the UK) on regular CD, deluxe edition CD or 12" vinyl. The album artwork and track listing follow:

1. Recovery
2. Losing Days
3. The Way I Tend To Be
4. Plain Sailing Weather
5. Good & Gone
6. Tell Tale Signs
7. Four Simple Words
8. Polaroid Picture
9. The Fisher King Blues
10. Anymore
11. Oh Brother
12. Broken Piano


1. We Shall Not Overcome
2. Wherefore Art Thou Gene Simmons
3. Tattoos
4. Undeveloped Film
5. Time Machine
6. Cowboy Chords


Additionally, Turner has announced a brief UK tour in support of the album. Tickets go onsale Friday, January 25, but those who pre-order Tape Deck Heart will be given access to 48-hour advance ticket pre-sale.

Wed 17 Apr – Manchester, Academy
Thu 18 Apr – Glasgow, O2 Academy
Fri 19 Apr – Leeds, Uni Refectory
Sun 21 Apr – Bristol, Academy
Wed 24 Apr – Birmingham, Academy
Thu 25 Apr – London, Forum