Alkaline Trio release ‘My Shame Is True’ album details

February 05 2013, 12:37 PM EST By Cassie Whitt

Alkaline Trio have revealed the album artwork, track listing and release date for their upcoming album, My Shame Is True. The album, which is set for release April 2 via Epitaph Records, was recorded with producer/musician Bill Stevenson at Blasting Room Studios in Colorado. 

"We're very proud of it,” says [vocalist/guitarist] Matt Skiba in a statement. “Once we got in the studio, the songs really took on a shape of their own.”

"It's never been about being rich or famous,” continues Skiba. “We always wanted to have the band be our career… to have that longevity… that should be the goal. We are going to do it until it stops being fun. If it ever feels like a job, why would you be involved in the arts at all? We have the right chemistry as a band and with crowds, big or small. We have community within a community.”

Alkaline Trio, My Shame Is True
01. She Lied To The FBI
02. I Wanna Be A Warhol
03. I'm Only Here To Disappoint
04. Kiss You To Death
05. The Temptation Of St. Anthony
06. I, Pessimist
07. Only Love
08. The Torture Doctor
09. Midnight Blue
10. One Last Dance
11. Young Lovers
12. Until Death Do Us Part