Comedy duo Tim and Eric announce “10 Year Anniversary Awesome Tour!” - News - Alternative Press

SECTIONS

ALTERNATIVE PRESS

NEWS

Comedy duo Tim and Eric announce “10 Year Anniversary Awesome Tour!”

March 20 2017, 3:37 PM EDT By Maggie Dickman


In honor of the duo’s 10-year anniversary of Tim and Eric Awesome Show, Great Job!, Tim and Eric are hitting the road for a special “10 Year Anniversary Awesome Tour!”

Check out the full list of cities and dates below!

Read more: Linkin Park, Judas Priest, Scott Stapp, more to guest on new Comedy Central show

The comedy duo of Tim Heidecker and Eric Wareheim are known for much more than Tim and Eric Awesome Show, Great Job!. They run Abso Lutely Productions, a production team behind such shows as The Eric Andre Show and Decker.

Additionally, Eric directed four episodes of the first season of Netflix’s Emmy Award winning show, Master of None and has directed music videos for artists including MGMT, Major Lazer, Beach House, Charli XCX, Flying Lotus and more.

Tim released his first solo album last year and is known for writing and releasing music about the current political landscape.

“It’s been 10 years. We are heading out to see our chips across the USA and celebrate this incredible decade of Tim and Eric with a number of new spoofs and goofs, riffs and bits, songs and dances and hope to create memories to last a lifetime,” the duo says.

Tickets go on sale Friday, March 24 at 10 a.m. local time.

Tim and Eric Awesome Show, Great Job! premiered February 11, 2007 on Adult Swim and ran until May 2010.

Tour Dates:

Tue. July 11 – Portland, ME @ State Theatre
Wed. July 12 - Boston, MA @ Berklee Performance Center
Fri. July 14 - New York, NY @ The Town Hall
Tue. July 18 - Washington, DC @ Lincoln Theatre
Thu. July 20 - Philadelphia, PA @ Merriam Theater
Fri. July 21 - Chicago, IL @ Vic Theatre
Sun. July 23 – Royal Oak, MI @ Royal Oak Music Theatre
Tue. July 25 - Milwaukee, WI @ Pabst Theater
Wed. July 26 - Minneapolis, MN @ State Theatre
Fri. July 28 - Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse
Sat. July 29 - Austin, TX @ Paramount Theatre
Mon. July 31 - Dallas, TX @ Majestic Theatre
Tue. Aug. 1 - Denver, CO @ Paramount Theatre
Wed. Aug. 2 - San Francisco, CA @ The Warfield
Fri. Aug. 4 - Vancouver, BC @ Orpheum Theatre
Sat. Aug. 5 - Seattle, WA @ Moore Theatre
Sun. Aug. 6 - Portland, OR @ Revolution Hall
Wed. Aug. 9 - Los Angeles, CA @ Theatre at the Ace Hotel

Who's stoked to catch Tim and Eric on tour? Let us know in the comments below!

COMMENTS