Hundredth release new single, “Neurotic,” announce new album, ‘Rare’ - News - Alternative Press




Hundredth release new single, “Neurotic,” announce new album, ‘Rare’

April 26 2017, 12:07 AM EDT By Philip Trapp

Hundredth just dropped a new song, "Neurotic," the first single from their upcoming album, Rare. Listen to it below via Spotify.

Rare, the band's fourth full-length effort, is slated for release on June 16 from Hopeless Records. Hundredth's last LP was 2015's Free.

Read More: Our Most Anticipated hardcore releases of 2017

The band have obviously been gearing up for a new record announcement, as they recently wiped clean their Instagram before slowly revealing the new album's title and artwork over a period of days.

On Tuesday, ahead of the release of "Neurotic," Hundredth posted a photo on Twitter and Facebook of a handwritten track list for Rare. Check out that track listing below, as well.

Rare will be the band's first album with founding guitarist Alex Blackwell since Let Go in 2011. He rejoined Hundredth in 2016, making his recorded return to the South Carolina-based outfit on a pair of non-album singles, "Dead Weight" and "Victim," issued in September of last year.

Hundredth is playing the 2017 Warped Tour all summer long.

Rare track list:

1. Vertigo
2. Neurotic (available now with album pre-order)
3. White Squall
4. Hole
5. Suffer
6. Disarray
7. Down
8. Grey
9. Shy Vein
10. Chandelier
11. Youth
12. Departure