Exclusive: Nirvana “Nevermind” tribute album to feature Murder By Death, mewithoutYou

July 20 2011, 9:00 AM EDT By Annie Zaleski

On October 11, 2011, Reimagine Music will be releasing Come As You Are: A 20th Anniversary Tribute To Nirvana's Nevermind. Produced by Jim Sampas, who has also worked on tributes to the Beatles’ Rubber Soul and Bruce Springsteen’s Nebraska, the album features mewithoutYOU, Murder By Death, Anthony Raneri, Hawthorne Heights and others covering songs from the seminal album. The full tracklisting for the Spindle/RED-distributed album is below. More details will be available on this in the very near future.

Tracklist for Come As You Are: A 20th Anniversary Tribute To Nirvana's Nevermind:
1. Brent DeBoer and Courtney Taylor-Taylor (of The Dandy Warhols) “Smells Like Teen Spirit”
2. mewithoutYou  “In Bloom”
3. Civil Twilight “Come As You Are”
4. Story Of The Year “Breed”
5. Hawthorne Heights “Lithium”
6. Finger Eleven “Polly”
7. Will Dailey “Territorial P*****gs”
8. Maps and Atlases “Drain You”
9. Murder By Death “Lounge Act”
10. Pitty “Stay Away”
11. The Album Leaf “On A Plain”
12. Margot and the Nuclear So and So’s “Something In the Way”
13. Anthony Raneri (of Bayside) "About A Girl"