Interpol announce first album in four years, ‘El Pintor’

June 5, 2014 by Tyler Sharp

Interpol announce first album in four years, ‘El Pintor’

Interpol will release their first album in four years, titled El Pintor, on September 9 via Matador Records. The record was recorded at Electric Lady Studios and Atomic Sound in New York City. Pre-orders are available for purchase now. Check out the album's track listing and artwork, as well as a video featuring in-studio footage, below. 

Additionally, the band just recently announced what will be their first U.S. shows in three years. Dates will include warm-up shows in the Northeast and festival performances at Governors Ball, Lollapalooza, FYF Fest and Austin City Limits Festival. You can check out a full list of where they will be heading below.

El Pintor Tracklist: 
1. All the Rage Back Home
2. My Desire
3. Anywhere
4. Same Town, New Story
5. My Blue Supreme
6. Everything is Wrong
7. Breaker 1
8. Ancient Ways
9. Tidal Wave
10. Twice as Hard

Search Tags

new album interpol el pintor