Nightmares (Rise Records) announce new album, release new song - News - Alternative Press




Nightmares (Rise Records) announce new album, release new song

April 18 2014, 10:32 AM EDT By Matt Crane

Atlanta, Georgia’s Nightmares have announced their debut album, Suspira, which will be released on June 3 via Rise Records (pre-orders are on sale now). The band have also released a new song from the album, “Cujo.” Listen to the track below, and let us know what you think.

"We are thrilled to be announcing our debut full-length Suspiria today," says frontman Carter Hardin. "This record is the product of two years of work and we can't wait to share it with you. Our new song ‘Cujo’ is personal favorite.  I wrote it about a Christian school I attended growing up where they forced their beliefs down our throats and wouldn't let anyone question anything. The main message behind the song it to not let anyone force you to believe something... draw your own conclusions and find truth for yourself, whatever that may be."

Nightmares will hit the road on the Rise Records And Friends Tour this spring. You can check out the dates below the song. Last month, the band released a video for "In The Mouth Of Madness," which features Tyler Carter of Issues.

Nightmares Tour Dates:
04/30/14 - Fubar - St. Louis, MO
05/02/14 - Billiards Backroom - Abilene, TX
05/04/14 - The Rock - Side Room - Tucson, AZ
05/05/14 - Chain Reaction - Anaheim, CA
05/06/14 - Strummer’s - Fresno, CA
05/08/14 - DNA Lounge - San Francisco, CA
05/10/14 - Branx - Portland, OR
05/11/14 - El Corazon Lounge - Seattle, WA
05/13/14 - The Shredder - Boise, ID
05/14/14 - The Loading Dock - Salt Lake City, UT
05/15/14 - The Marquis Theatre - Denver, CO
05/17/14 - Jackpot - Lawrence, KS
05/18/14 - The Vaudeville Mews - Des Moines, IA
05/19/14 - Nether Bar - Minneapolis, MN
05/21/14 - Hoosier Dome - Indianapolis, IN