No Sleep Records announce ‘A Comp For Mom’ with the Wonder Years, Into It. Over It., Jon Simmons

May 14 2014, 3:23 PM EDT By Brian Kraus

No Sleep Records have announced A Comp For Mom, a compilation to benefit president/founder Chris Hansen’s beloved mother, Linda Hansen, who recently passed away in April. All proceeds from the comp, a one time vinyl pressing limited to 1,000 and digital download, will help cover her outstanding medical bills.

Pre-orders are available in the No Sleep Store.

Hansen writes, “A Comp For Mom is a special project i planned over the past month of my mom’s life, to release in her honor and to help raise funds for her medical bills. Now it will be released in memory of her. 100% of the proceeds will be going towards any medical bills/other expenses incurred after her passing, after that 100% of the proceeds will go into a Linda Hansen Memorial Fund. 

I love you Mom, say hi to Dad for me.”

A Comp For Mom Track Listing:
1. Allison Weiss - In My Life (originally by the Beatles)
2. Daisyhead - Work (originally by Jimmy Eat World)
3. Grey Gordon - Safe (originally by Dag Nasty)
4. Into It. Over It. - For Agnes
5. Jon Simmons - Veins
6. Koji - Matches (live version)
7. La Dispute - First Reactions After Falling Through The Ice
8. Major League - Montreal (acoustic version)
9. Moose Blood - Orlando (2014 version)
10. Now, Now - Neighbors
11. Run Forever - Warmer Weather
12. Sainthood Reps - Occurrent (acoustic version)
13. State Faults - Chin Up (originally by Copeland)
14. The Swellers - Possibilities (unreleased b-side)
15. The Wonder Years - Living Room Song (full band version)