PUP announce release of debut album, stream single

February 26, 2014 by Mamie Silver

PUP announce release of debut album, stream single

Toronto punks PUP have announced the release of their self-titled debut record, which is due out April 8. To tease the record, PUP released their single "Guilt Trip" for streaming, which you can check out below. The sound is raw and edgy, with pop hooks thrown into a melting pot of punk enthusiasm.

“We wanted to make an album that captured what we do live,” says frontman Stefan Babcock. “We recorded mostly live off the floor and there are a lot of mistakes on the album but they’re real and awesome, and it sounds like us, playing our songs. That’s all I’ve ever wanted out of a punk rock record.” 

In addition to the release of their album, PUP have also announced that they will be playing at SXSW, as well as UK’s music festival The Great Escape. PUP will be heading on a full US tour running from the end of February through the end of March. Check out the dates below.

Tour Dates:

Thurs Feb 27 – The Burlington – Chicago, IL
Mon Mar 03 – Media Club – Vancouver, BC
**
Tues Mar 04 – Waid’s – Seattle, WA
**
Weds Mar 05 – Holocene – Portland, OR
**
Fri Mar 07 – The Milk Bar – San Francisco, CA
**
Sat Mar 08 – The Chapel – Los Angeles, CA
**
Sun Mar 09 – The Void – San Diego, CA
**
Mon Mar 10 – The Western – Scottsdale, AZ
**
Weds Mar 12 – SXSW – Austin, TX
**
Thurs Mar 13 – SXSW – Austin, TX
**
Fri Mar 14 – SXSW – Austin, TX
**
Sat Mar 15 – SXSW – Austin, TX
**
Sun Mar 16 – Circle Bar – New Orleans, LA
**
Mon Mar 17 – Proud Larry’s – Oxford, MS
**
Tues Mar 18 – The End – Nashville, TN
**
Thurs Mar 20 – 529 – Atlanta, GA
**
Fri Mar 21 – Local 506 – Chapel Hill, NC
**
Mon Mar 24 – Glasslands – Brooklyn, NY
**
Tues Mar 25 – Mercury Lounge – New York, NY **

** playing w/ Solids

Search Tags

sxsw tours album release date pup single release

Comments