Superheaven (formerly Daylight) sign to SideOneDummy Records

August 5, 2014 by Brian Kraus

Superheaven (formerly Daylight) sign to SideOneDummy Records

Doylestown, PA's Superheaven have signed to SideOneDummy Records. Their first order of business is a reissue of 2013's Jar in Europe before their headlining tour (dates below), and then they'll head back to Studio 4 in Philadelphia in October 2014 to record their sophomore full-length with Will Yip. New music can be expected in early 2015.

“We're excited to have signed to SideOneDummy because it's something different for us. We just felt like it was the right move,” explains singer/guitarist Taylor Madison. “Try out something new and see what happens. The people at the label couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful, so we really look forward to working with them.” Looking ahead, he adds “I think we found our comfort zone with Jar and now that we’re comfortable, we’re trying to go just outside that. Plenty of people will say it’s too much this or too much that but people are morons and will say that no matter what we put out, so we don’t care.”

2014 Tour Dates:

Superheaven w/ Basement, Pity Sex:
Thurs Aug 14 – Subterranean – Chicago, IL +
Fri Aug 15 – Subterranean – Chicago, IL  +
Sat Aug 16 – Pike Room at Crofoot – Pontiac, MI ^
Sun Aug 17 – Ottobar – Baltimore, MD ^
Mon Aug 18 – Union Transfer – Philadelphia, PA ^
Tues Aug 19 – Webster Hall – New York, NY ^
Weds Aug 20 – The Sinclair – Cambridge, MA ^

+ = Cloakroom
^ = Ovlov
 
Superheaven headlining w/ Nai Harvest:
Fri 5 Sept – The Old Blue Last – London, England
Sat 6 Sept – Brundenell Games Room – Leeds, England
Sun 7 Sept – The Flapper – Birmingham, England
Mon 8 Sept – The Exchange – Bristol, England
Tues 9 Sept – Sticky Mike’s Frog Bar – Brighton, England
Weds 10 Sept – La Mecanique Ondulatoire – Paris, France
Thurs 11 Sept – Underground – Cologne, Germany
Fri 12 Sept – Kafee Aloys – Eindhoven, Netherlands
Sat 13 Sept – Café Lorenz – Muenster, Germany
Sun 14 Sept – Rote Flora – Hamburg, Germany
Sun 15 Sept – Bei Chez Heinz – Hannover, Germany
Tues 16 Sept – Cassiopeia – Berlin, Germany
Weds 17 Sept – Beat Club – Dessau, Germany
Fri 19 Sept – Treibhaus Luzern – Luzern, Switzerland
Sat 20 Sept – Juha West – Stuttgart, Germany
Sun 21 Sept – 11er – Frankfurt, Germany
Mon 22 Sept – J H Kavka – Antwerp, Belgium
Weds 24 Sept – The Joiners – Southampton, England
Thurs 25 Sept – Clwb Ifor Bach – Cardiff, Wales
Fri 26 Sept – Victoria Inn – Derby, England
Sat 27 Sept – Stereo – Glasgow, Scotland
Sun 28 Sept – The Star & Garter – Manchester, England
Mon 29 Sept – Fighting Cocks – Kingston-Upon-Thames, England

Search Tags

sideonedummy records superheaven

Comments