The Sounds sign to Side One Dummy Records

January 07 2011, 9:52 PM EST By

Side One Dummy Records has announced that it will be releasing the new album from Swedish new-wavers the Sounds.  The album will be released worldwide the week of March 29th and will be titled, "Something To Die For."  Bill Armstrong, co-owner of the markedly punk-influenced record label said in a press release, “We could not be more proud to announce The Sounds as our first release of the decade.  After hearing the new record and spending some quality time with the band, we can’t think of a better group of people to start the year off with.”  It will be the band's fourth release.  

TRACK LIST – Something To Die For

“It’s So Easy”
“Dance With The Devil”
“The No No Song”
“Better Off Dead”
“Something To Die For”
“Yeah Yeah Yeah”
“Won’t Let Them Tear Us Apart”
“The Best Of Me”
“Wish You Were Here”