Netflix just dropped the final trailer for season three of 13 Reasons Why and it only makes us ask more questions about who killed Bryce Walker. 

The controversial series will return for its third season August 23, but there will also be a fourth and final season after that. 

Read more: MTV VMAs Moon Person award gets its own Funko Pop! figure

In a previously-released trailer, we learned that the season will center around Walker’s death. The trailer ended with an ominous link that leads to a murder mystery website. You can check that out here and see that trailer below. 

Now, the final trailer shows that the cast is pointing a lot of fingers about who could be responsible due to all of their complicated relationships with Walker. 

Characters such as Alex Standall and Jessica Davis get blamed, while we even see Clay Jensen get put into handcuffs. 

“This whole fucking world is better without him in it,” Clay says, making him sound pretty suspicious. 

All of the blaming seems to cause a ton of conflict that will play out in this season’s 13 episodes. Check out the new and final trailer below. 

13 Reasons Why was renewed for a third season in June 2018. Following the news, some backlash surfaced, and Netflix CEO Reed Hasting came to the show’s defense.

13 Reasons Why has been enormously popular and successful,” Hastings said during the Netflix annual shareholder meeting, reports Deadline. “It’s engaging content.”

“It is controversial,” the CEO continued. “But nobody has to watch it.”

The upcoming season will also show most of the original cast graduating high school and what comes with that. 

Katherine Langford, who plays Hannah Baker in the series, shared on Instagram she will not be in season three.

“This show will always be a special part of my life, and regardless of whether Hannah is there or not, I know that I will continue to strive to do work that is meaningful and has a positive impact,” Langford wrote.

The third season drops on August 23. You can read the official synopsis below. 

“Eight months after preventing Tyler from committing an unthinkable act at Spring Fling, Clay, Tony, Jessica, Alex, Justin, and Zach find ways to shoulder the burden of the cover-up together while helping Tyler move toward recovery.

But when the aftermath of a tumultuous Homecoming game culminates in the disappearance of a football player, and Clay finds himself under police scrutiny, it’s up to an outsider to steer the group through an investigation that threatens to lay bare everyone’s deepest secrets.”

More 13 Reasons Why news

13 Reasons Why season 3’s original soundtrack finally has a release date and fans will be thrilled to learn there will be brand new music included from some of our favorite artists!

Interscope Records will release the 13 Reasons Why soundtrack Aug. 23. The digital album is now available for pre-order and pre-save, here.

The album will include numerous brand new singles from artists such as YUNGBLUD, 5 Seconds Of Summer, Charli XCX and more.

Two tracks have already been released including Lauv’s “fuck, i’m lonely” and Alexander 23’s “Another Summer Night Without You.”

You can check out the 13 Reasons Why tracklist below.

Season 3 Soundtrack Listing:
  1. Track 1 – 5 Seconds of Summer
    2. Track 2 – YUNGBLUD
    3. “fuck, i’m lonely (feat. Anne-Marie)” – Lauv
    4. Track 4 – The Decemberists
    5. “Swim Home” – Cautious Clay
    6. “Another Summer Night Without You” – Alexander 23
    7. Track 7 – Charli XCX
    8. Track 8 – daydream Masi
    9. “Keeping It In The Dark” – Daya
    10. Track 10 – JR JR
    11. Track 11 – Drama Relax
    12. Track 12 – K. Flay
    13. Track 13 – Twin Shadow
    14.  Track 14 – HEALTH
    15.  Track 15 – Angelo De Augustine
    16.  Track 16 – Hembree
    17.  Track 17 – Frightened Rabbit
    18.  Track 18 – Eskmo

What do you think of the final trailer for the Netflix series? Sound off in the comments down below!

See more: 16 memorable band photos

[envira-gallery id="186668"]