5 Seconds Of Summer just dropped their intense new track “Teeth” that will be featured on the next season of Netflix’s controversial series 13 Reasons Why. 

The band have posted a few teasers for the track on Twitter, but they didn’t give too many clues away about how it will actually sound. 

Read more: Machine Gun Kelly spits new verse on Young Thug “Ecstasy” rework
Even though the teaser is brief, it got us hype to hear about what’s coming next from the band. Check it out below. 

Now, the full song is here for us to obsess over. The song starts intense but has a chorus that we just can't get out of our heads.

The track also features guitar from Rage Against The Machine's Tom Morello. 

Along with the track, the band dropped a trippy video filled with rainbow lighting and fog. Check that out below. 

“’Teeth’ came about after a month or two long blur of writing and pushing ourselves to go a step further than 'Youngblood,'” Luke Hemmings said of the track. “It was a tumultuous time in my life and the lyrics in the song definitely reflect that. It speaks lyrically about a trying time in my current relationship. Musically it’s another step forward from ‘Easier’ and really embraces industrial sounds and rhythms."

"Collaborating with Ryan Tedder was incredible as was Andrew Watt, Ali Tamposi & Lou Bell," he continued. "‘Teeth’ captures the soul of 5 Seconds of Summer and I truly believe it is a unique song to us as a band and doesn’t sound like anything out at the moment. It’s my favorite song we’ve released ever and I can’t wait for people to hear it.”

5 Seconds Of Summer are hitting the road with the Chainsmokers this fall. You can check out the full list of cities and dates below and grab tickets here.


09/25 — Cincinnati, OH @ U.S. Bank Arena
09/27 — Boston, MA @ TD Garden
09/28 — Uncasville, CT @ Mohegan Sun Arena
09/29 — University Park, PA @ Bryce Jordan Center

10/03 — Detroit, MI @ Little Caesars Arena
10/04 — Chicago, IL @ United Center
10/05 — St. Paul, MN @ Xcel Energy Center
10/08 — Toronto, ON @ Scotiabank Arena
10/09 — Montreal, QC @ Bell Centre
10/11 — Pittsburgh, PA @ PPG Paints Arena
10/12 — Buffalo, NY @ KeyBank Center
10/13 — Columbus, OH @ Schottenstein Center
10/15 — Washington, DC @ Capital One Arena
10/17 — Brooklyn, NY @ Barclays Center
10/20 — Nashville, TN @ Bridgestone Arena
10/22 — Atlanta, GA @ State Farm Arena
10/24 — Miami, FL @ AmericanAirlines Arena
10/25 — Tampa, FL @ Amalie Arena
10/26 — Orlando, FL @ Amway Center
10/29 — New Orleans, LA @ Smoothie King Center
10/31 — Dallas, TX @ American Airlines Center

11/01 — Austin, TX @ Frank Erwin Center
11/02 — Houston, TX @ Toyota Center
11/06 — Louisville, KY @ KFC Yum! Center
11/07 — Indianapolis, IN @ Bankers Life Fieldhouse
11/08 — St. Louis, MO @ Enterprise Center
11/09 — Madison, WI @ Coliseum at Alliant Energy Center
11/12 — Milwaukee, WI @ Fiserv Forum
11/14 — Oklahoma City, OK @ Chesapeake Energy Arena
11/15 — Kansas City, MO @ Sprint Center
11/16 — Wichita, KS @ INTRUST Bank Arena
11/19 — Denver, CO @ Pepsi Center
11/21 — Salt Lake City, UT @ Vivint Smart Home Arena
11/23 — Phoenix, AZ @ Talking Stick Resort Arena
11/24 — San Diego, CA @ Viejas Arena
11/26 — Los Angeles, CA @ The Forum
11/29 — San Francisco, CA @ TBA
12/01 — Sacramento, CA @ Golden 1 Center
12/03 — Tacoma, WA @ Tacoma Dome
12/05 — Portland, OR @ Moda Center
12/06 — Vancouver, BC @ Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena

More news

Along with the new 5SOS song, Netflix recently unveiled the full tracklist for 13 Reasons Why including brand new tracks from YUNGBLUD and more. 

Earlier this month, Interscope Records announced the release of the 13 Reasons Why soundtrack on Aug. 23. 

The announcement revealed all the album features, including Charli XCX and more.The digital album is now available for pre-order and pre-save, here.

Now, the full tracklist has been revealed. Check out the full thing below.

Season 3 Soundtrack Listing:

Also, YUNGBLUD has revealed the cover art for it. The track is called “Die A Little” and he even wrote what appears to be lyrics from the song.

Read more: Sony “disappointed but respect” Disney decision on Spider-Man future

In other news, Netflix recently dropped the final trailer for season three of 13 Reasons Why and it only makes us ask more questions about who killed Bryce Walker. 

The controversial series will return for its third season August 23, but there will also be a fourth and final season after that. 

In a previously-released trailer, we learned that the season will center around Walker’s death. The trailer ended with an ominous link that leads to a murder mystery website. You can check that out here and see that trailer below.

Now, the final trailer shows that the cast is pointing a lot of fingers about who could be responsible due to all of their complicated relationships with Walker.

Characters such as Alex Standall and Jessica Davis get blamed, while we even see Clay Jensen get put into handcuffs.

“This whole fucking world is better without him in it,” Clay says, making him sound pretty suspicious.

All of the blaming seems to cause a ton of conflict that will play out in this season’s 13 episodes. Check out the new and final trailer below.

Read more: MTV VMAs adds three new categories with Halsey, 5SOS as nominees

13 Reasons Why was renewed for a third season in June 2018. Following the news, some backlash surfaced, and Netflix CEO Reed Hasting came to the show’s defense.

13 Reasons Why has been enormously popular and successful,” Hastings said during the Netflix annual shareholder meeting, reports Deadline. “It’s engaging content.”

“It is controversial,” the CEO continued. “But nobody has to watch it.”

The upcoming season will also show most of the original cast graduating high school and what comes with that. 

Katherine Langford, who plays Hannah Baker in the series, shared on Instagram she will not be in season three.

“This show will always be a special part of my life, and regardless of whether Hannah is there or not, I know that I will continue to strive to do work that is meaningful and has a positive impact,” Langford wrote.

The third season drops on August 23. You can read the official synopsis below. 

“Eight months after preventing Tyler from committing an unthinkable act at Spring Fling, Clay, Tony, Jessica, Alex, Justin, and Zach find ways to shoulder the burden of the cover-up together while helping Tyler move toward recovery.

But when the aftermath of a tumultuous Homecoming game culminates in the disappearance of a football player, and Clay finds himself under police scrutiny, it’s up to an outsider to steer the group through an investigation that threatens to lay bare everyone’s deepest secrets.”

What do you think of the latest song from 5 Seconds Of Summer? Sound off in the comments below!

See more: 10 pop-punk shows we wish we could have gone to

[envira-gallery id="194483"]