Ahead of their forthcoming EP, The Missing Man, AFI have released another new song from the album, "Trash Bat."

The release of this latest single from the band followed some cryptic social media teasing that left fans on high alert, which was soon resolved after they surprise-dropped their first single on the EP, "Get Dark."

Read more: All Time Low hit 100 million streams on ‘Dear Maria, Count Me In’

Of the song, AFI guitarist Jade Puget, who also produced and mixed the band's upcoming EP, shared:

“This was the ideal song to kick off the EP. From Adam's big drum fill at the top all the way through to the end, it's just a quick burst of frenetic energy. I brought the song in and was playing it for Davey and he threw out the line, 'my Trash Bat' and I thought, how can you lose with a title like that? What is a Trash Bat anyway? Who cares!”

Listen to "Trash Bat" below:

"Trash Bat" is taken from AFI's upcoming five-song EP, The Missing Man, which is set to be released Dec. 7.

You can preorder your copy of the album here!

The Missing Man EP tracklist:
01. "Trash Bat"
02. "Break Angels"
03. "Back Into The Sun"
04. "Get Dark"
05. "The Missing Man"

The band’s new EP will mark fan’s first taste of new music since the group’s last LP, their 2017 self-titled effort, also known as The Blood Album. The effort hit No. 1 on Billboard’s Alternative and Hard Rock Albums Charts and then it hit No. 5 on the Billboard 200

The album also made band history as it was the second consecutive album from them to hit a top 10 Billboard debut. The first was the band's 2013 album, Burials.

Are you excited about AFI’s new music? What song from The Missing Man EP are you most excited to hear? Let us know by sounding off in the comments below!

Watch more: 10 essential AFI songs