Alkaline Trio have announced a new album, Blood, Hair, and Eyeballs, which arrives February 23 via Rise Records, and we’ve teamed with them on an exclusive “bone” colored vinyl variant, limited to 300 copies. Pre-order yours in the AP Shop now!

The album is the band’s first since Matt Skiba left blink-182, and last with longtime drummer Derek Grant (who has since been replaced by Atom Willard of Against Me!, Angels & Airwaves, Rocket From the Crypt, and other bands). It was produced by past collaborator Cameron Webb, and made at Dave Grohl’s Studio 606.

Read more: Every the Cure album ranked: From worst to best

“We were really aware of the fact that we were in Dave Grohl’s studio,” Dan Andriano says. “It’s engineered for loud, live rock music, so we were thinking a lot about our favorite three-pieces — Nirvana and the Police and the Jimi Hendrix Experience, just awesome bands who wrote records that made them sound special without having tons of stuff layered all over them.”

Speaking about the album’s themes, Matt Skiba says, “A lot of the stuff that was inspiring me on this record was this apocalypse culture that we live in. Without sounding trite, it’s the way that we get our information now through social media. There’s always been good and there’s always been horror, but it feels like the horror hits our doorsteps much quicker these days. It gives people the feeling that things are escalating horribly.”

Andriano adds, “It’s tough all around right now. We can’t do drugs anymore because they’ll kill you. We can’t go anywhere safely because people are shooting places up. It’s dark, and it’s a bummer.”

The first single is the title track, which finds the trio sounding as great and unique as ever, and which comes with a video featuring pro skaters (including Steve Caballero, Chris Cole, Corey Duffle, and Ace Pelka) and punks who turn into zombies. Watch below.

Alkaline Trio also announced a tour with Drug Church, and those dates are below.

Here’s a mock-up of our exclusive “bone” vinyl variant, which is available to preorder now in the AP Shop:

Alkaline Trio

Alkaline Trio

Blood, Hair, and Eyeballs tracklist
1. Hot For Preacher
2. Meet Me
3. Versions of You
4. Bad Time
5. Scars
6. Break
7. Shake with Me
8. Blood, Hair and Eyeballs
9. Hinterlude
10. Broken Down In A Time Machine
11. Teenage Heart

Alkaline Trio Drug Church