The AP Music Awards - Alternative Press



The APMAs—July 22, 2015 at Quicken Loans Arena in Cleveland, OH, hosted by Alex and Jack of All Time Low, featured performances from Weezer, Pierce The Veil, Panic! At The Disco, Rob Zombie, All Time Low, New Found Glory with Hayley Williams, Taking Back Sunday, Slipknot's Corey Taylor, Simple Plan, Halestorm, DMC of Run DMC, Black Veil Brides, Sum 41, Motionless In White, Issues' Tyler Carter with PVRIS and Mike Herrera of MXPX. Accompaniment by the Contemporary Youth Orchestra!

Presenters included members of Amity Affliction, Asking Alexandria, Beartooth, Crossfaith, Drama Club, Every Time I Die, Man Overboard, Major League, Memphis May Fire, Metro Station, Miss May I, Neck Deep, Never Shout Never, New Politics, New Years Day, Silverstein, State Champs and We Came As Romans.

Additional appearances from members of ‘68, As It Is, August Burns Red, Bullet For My Valentine, Mayday Parade, Motion City Soundtrack, Parkway Drive, Real Friends, Senses Fail, Set It Off, This Wild Life and While She Sleeps with more to be announced soon!

Red carpet hosts: Every Time I Die’s Keith Buckley and New Years Day’s Ash Costello!

Rob Zombie honored with the Vanguard Award!

Punk rockers X to received the Icon Award!


Hayley Williams (Paramore) - WINNER

Tyler Carter (Issues)
Vic Fuentes (Pierce The Veil)
Lynn Gunn (PVRIS)
Adam Lazzara (Taking Back Sunday)
Jeremy McKinnon (A Day To Remember)

A Day To Remember - WINNER

Panic! At The Disco
twenty one pilots
The Wonder Years


Modern Baseball
Neck Deep
This Wild Life

Zack Merrick (All Time Low) - WINNER

Kyle Fasel (Real Friends)
Jeph Howard (The Used)
Ryan Jay Johnson (letlive.)
Devin “Ghost” Sola (Motionless In White)
Dallon Weekes (Panic! At The Disco)

The 1975 (UK) - WINNER

The Amity Affliction (Australia)
Marmozets (UK)
New Politics (Denmark)
Northlane (Australia)
Crossfaith (Japan)

Taking Back Sunday (American Cancer Society) - WINNER

Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness (Dear Jack Foundation)
Bayside (The Human Rights Campaign)
Koji (Doctors Without Borders)
Jake Luhrs of August Burns Red (HeartSupport)
Simple Plan (The Simple Plan Foundation)

Tony Perry (Pierce The Veil) - WINNER

Arun Bali (Saves The Day)
Jordan Buckley (Every Time I Die)
Kevin Skaff (A Day To Remember)
Will Swan (Dance Gavin Dance)
Jacky Vincent (Falling In Reverse)

5 Seconds Of Summer - WINNER

All Time Low
Fall Out Boy
Panic! At The Disco
twenty one pilots
The 1975

Rian Dawson (All Time Low) - WINNER

Cyrus Bolooki (New Found Glory)
Jake Garland (Memphis May Fire)
Adam Gray (Texas In July)
Matt Greiner (August Burns Red)
Luke Holland (The Word Alive)

Being As An Ocean - WINNER

The Hotelier
Knuckle Puck
Major League
State Champs
Tigers Jaw

All Time Low (Hustlers) - WINNER

Crown The Empire (The Runaways)
Fall Out Boy (Overcast Kids)
Motionless In White (Creatures)
Paramore (Parafamily)
twenty one pilots (Skeleton Clique)

Sleeping With Sirens - “Kick Me” - WINNER

Beartooth - “Beaten In Lips”
Motionless In White - “Reincarnate”
Real Friends - “I Don’t Love You Anymore”
Set It Off - “Why Worry”
PVRIS - “My House”

Black Veil Brides - Black Veil Brides - WINNER

Beartooth - Disgusting
Circa Survive - Descensus
Every Time I Die - From Parts Unknown
frnkiero andthe cellabration - Stomachaches
Gerard Way - Hesitant Alien
La Dispute - Rooms Of The House
Linkin Park - The Hunting Party
Real Friends - Maybe This Place Is The Same and We’re Just Changing

Issues - WINNER

Against Me!
Black Veil Brides
Crown The Empire
Motionless In White
New Found Glory
Of Mice & Men
Taking Back Sunday

Bring Me The Horizon - “Drown” - WINNER

A Day To Remember - “End Of Me”
Fall Out Boy - “Centuries”
Modern Baseball - “Your Graduation”
PVRIS - “St. Patrick”
Set It Off - “Why Worry”