If you're completely crushed about 2020 and are in a complete state of anguish about what the world is going to be like Nov. 3, be strong. Next year, British post-metalcore unit Architects will be delivering their ninth studio album, For Those That Wish To Exist on Epitaph. Slated for release Feb 26, it's the follow-up to the band’s critically acclaimed 2018 album Holy Hell.

Holy Hell was an immersion into the anguish from the passing of Tom Searle, guitarist and Architects founder. For the follow-up, the band–vocalist Sam Carter, guitarists Josh Middleton and Adam Christianson, bassist Ali Dean and drummer Dan Searle–meditate on the future of the planet and humanity's role in hastening its demise. Architects have demonstrated they are acutely aware of the ecological imbalance facing Earth. They've aligned themselves with marine conservationist group Sea Shepherd and have prioritized sustainability in all of their touring and business logistics.

Read more: See Architects return in ominous new video for "Animals"

However, For Those That Wish To Exist isn't a damning treatise on the folly and arrogance of mankind. Instead, the members of Architects are asking for humanity to rise to the challenges at hand. The band want their audience to consider a positive attitude and to reconsider their role toward changing the ecological landscape.

“This album was me looking at our inability to change to a way of life that would sustain the human race and save the planet,” explains principal songwriter Searle. “I wanted to look in the mirror and ask ourselves the question of what are we going to do, as opposed to trying to point the finger at politicians. Change has to start on a personal level. The world has developed a culture of wanting someone else to deal with it, when we need to take our own responsibility. It has to start there.”

The new album also features some high-profile feature spots. Winston McCall of Parkway Drive appears on "Impermanence." Royal Blood's Mike Kerr contributes to "Little Wonder," and Biffy Clyro vocalist/guitarist Simon Neil performs on "Goliath."

Architects recently shared "Animals," the first single from the impending album. Check it out below under the track listing for For Those Who Wish To Exist.

For Those That Wish To Exist TRACK LISTING
1. "Do You Dream of Armageddon?"
2. "Black Lungs"
3. "Giving Blood"
4. "Discourse Is Dead"
5. "Dead Butterflies"
6. "An Ordinary Extinction"
7. "Impermanence" (ft. Winston McCall of Parkway Drive)
8. "Flight Without Feathers"
9. "Little Wonder" (ft. Mike Kerr of Royal Blood)
10. "Animals"
11. "Libertine"
12. "Goliath" (ft. Simon Neil of Biffy Clyro)
13. "Demi God"
14. "Meteor"
15. "Dying Is Absolutely Safe"