[Photo by: thegameawards/YouTube]

Avenged Sevenfold guitarist Synyster Gates performed a medley of video game music with a full orchestra at the Game Awards 2017. Check out the video below.

Read more: Avenged Sevenfold debut first-ever acoustic performance on new album—listen

The Game Awards took place on Dec. 7 at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, California. Gates can be seen playing alongside cellist Tina Guo during the show's opening.

The performance consisted of musical clips from select nominated games during the evening. The 12-song medley included The Legend of Zelda's "Main Theme," The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim's "Dragonborn (Dovahkin)" and Super Mario World's "OverWorld Theme," plus many more. You can see the full tracklist below.

Watch the performance here:


1. Persona 5 - "Life Will Change" (0:06)

2. Dragon Age Inquisition - "Main Theme" (0:36)

3. The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt - "Main Theme" (0:47)

4. The Last of Us - "Main Theme" (1:12)

5. The Secret of Monkey Island - "Opening Theme" (1:25)

6. Cup Head - "Botanic Panic" (1:33)

7. Super Mario World - "OverWorld Theme" (1:46)

8. Doom - "Theme Song" (1:58)

9. The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim - "Dragonborn (Dovahkin)" (2:06)

10. Destiny 2 - "Journey" (2:29)

11. Mortal Kombat - "Theme Song" (2:51)

12. The Legend of Zelda - "Main Theme" (3:06)

Watch more: Trivium’s Matt Heafy on how Avenged Sevenfold helped him get his voice back (literally)