New York City pop-punk quartet Bayside are celebrating their 20-year-anniversary and showing love to their fans as they do it.

Though they couldn't go on their 20 Years Of Bad Luck tour with Senses Fail, Hawthorne Heights and Can't Swim and share their two decades-worth of discography with listeners, they are offering their followers a special surprise: Acoustic Volume 3.

Read more: Here’s what Ticketmaster’s COVID-19 testing policy means for future gigs

This forthcoming EP is due out Dec. 11 via Hopeless Records and will feature four acoustic renditions of popular band tracks. Alongside fan favorites, Bayside are sharing a brand-new song entitled, "Light Me Up."

They are also sharing an accompanying music video that compiles fan-submitted memories and moments from their best times.

Bayside didn't exactly plan on sharing anything at the start of the year, the band explained.

"We had no intentions of recording anything this year,” said lead vocalist
Anthony Raneri. “We decided going into the studio and working on something was a safe way to stay creative, do what we love and also give the fans something special."

Check out "Light Me Up" below. Preorders for the acoustic EP are available here.

Acoustic Volume 3 is the first release since their 2019 album Interrobang.

Produced by Cameron Webb (NOFXMotörheadAlkaline Trio), Interrobang takes all of the band’s strengths. From Anthony Raneri’s strident vocal delivery to Jack O’Shea’s guitar heroics to the engine room navigation of bassist Nick Ghanbarian and drummer Chris Guglielmo, it rolls it into a massively compelling album.

With an album title inspiring the content inside, Interrobang delivers just what its title implies, abruptly answering the query of what Bayside are going to do with themselves, 20 years together and eight records in. What they’re doing now is just as vital as when they started.

Are you excited about the new acoustic EP? Sound off in the comments below!