Coming off their Sept. 20 release of NINE, blink-182 recently sat down with Vogue to reflect on what brought them to this point. After recently wrapping up their 20th-anniversary Enema Of The State tour with Lil Wayne and Neck Deep, Mark Hoppus opens up about their iconic era and former bandmate Tom DeLonge.

You can check out the interview below.

Read more: Disney+ launches early sign-up with 7-day free trial

It’s been three long years since blink dropped their Grammy-nominated 2016 full-length California—their first with the addition of Matt Skiba following Tom DeLonge’s departure in 2015.

Still, the band looks back on their early days with fondness.

“There was a real unity of spirit in the band; [it’s] when the band found itself,” vocalist Mark Hoppus explains.

“When Tom was in the band, that’s when Blink did its best work,” he adds. “Now post-Tom, with Matt in the band, we’re approaching songs differently.”

As far as the current relationships go between the former bandmates, Hoppus reveals there are no hard feelings.

“I talked with Tom for the first time in two years right before we started this tour. The conversation was more about us just telling each other, ‘No hard feelings. You do your thing, we’ll do our thing.’ It’s all good.”

NINE is available now here, and you can check out the full tracklisting below. The band wrapped up their 20th-anniversary Enema Of The State tour with Lil Wayne and Neck Deep in Brooklyn (after canceling the final Columbus date). They also have two festival appearances including TwitchCon in San Diego and Aftershock in Sacramento. Tickets are available here.

NINE Tracklisting

1. “The First Time”
2. “Happy Days”
3. “Heaven”
4. “Darkside”
5. “Blame It On My Youth”
6. “Generational Divide”
7. “Run Away”
8. “Black Rain”
9. “I Really Wish I Hated You”
10. “Pin the Grenade”
11. “No Heart To Speak Of”
12. “Ransom”
13. “On Some Emo Shit”
14. “Hungover You”
15. “Remember To Forget Me”

See more: 10 pop-punk shows we wish we could have gone to

[envira-gallery id="194483"]