Braid have announced the release of their first album in 16 years, No Coast. The album will be released on July 8 via Topshelf Records and was produced by Will Yip (La Dispute, Title Fight). Check out a statement from Chris Broach of Braid below:

“I think we feel like we want this to be an introduction to Braid more than a follow-up to previous material. We wanted to capture the spirit and dynamic tension that comes from having two guys up front that have a lot to say and a rhythm section that helps shape the songs. We spent a lot of time looking to where we could give each instrument its own space on the record—everything has its place, and its very deliberate.”

No Coast tracklisting:

01. Bang

02. East End Hollows

03. No Coast

04. Damages!

05. Many Enemies

06. Pre Evergreen

07. Put Some Wings On That Kid

08. Lux

09. Doing Yourself In

10. Climber New Entry

11. Light Crisis

12. This Is Not A Revolution

Braid tour dates:


08 - Lansing, MI - Common Ground Music Festival

09 - Pittsburgh, PA - Altar Bar (w/ Into It. Over It.)

10 - Cincinnati, OH - South Gate House Revival (w/ Pity Sex, Signals Midwest)

11 - St. Louis, MO - Fubar (w/ Pity Sex, Signals Midwest)

12 - Champaign, IL - Mariposa Music Festival