Highly-anticipated video game Death Stranding: Timefall has unveiled its soundtrack that includes new music from Bring Me The Horizon, CHVRCHES and more. 

The soundtrack also features new music from the Neighbourhood, Major Lazer, Khalid, MISSIO and many more. 

Read more: Ryan Ross plays Panic! At The Disco deep cut for the first time since 2011
The game was made by legendary video game creator Hideo Kojima, who has a long history with Bring Me The Horizon as they are mutual fans of one another. Last month, the band visited the creator’s studio in Japan and they gifted the designer signed CDs and vinyls. 

Also, in the BMTH track “Shadow Moses,” the band even sampled Kojima’s Metal Gear Solid theme. You can hear that below.

Now, we know when we will get new music from Bring Me The Horizon — on Nov. 7, the same day of the game release. The song is called “Ludens” and it was written specifically for the game, the band revealed via social media. 

CHVRCHES dropped the title track from the soundtrack “DEATH STRANDING” that’s already dropped. The band said in a statement that they’ve also been fans of Kojima’s work for a while and praised him for being “such a visionary in the gaming world”.

“We were honored to be involved in the project,” they said. “The concept of ‘Death Stranding’ is so unique and really felt to us like it was challenging people to care about the world they create — in the game and otherwise. We wrote this song specifically for ‘Death Stranding,’ thinking of the themes of the game and what it is trying to say to people.” 

You can listen to CHVRCHES new track below. 

Also, check out the full tracklist for the soundtrack of Death Stranding: Timefall below and pre-order the game here.

  1. “Trigger” by Khalid
  2. “Ghost” by Au/Ra & Alan Walker
  3. “Death Stranding” by CHVRCHES
  4. “Yellow Box” by The Neighbourhood
  5. “Meanwhile...In Genova” by The S.L.P.
  6. “Ludens” by Bring Me The Horizon
  7. “Born In The Slumber” by Flora Cash
  8. “Sing To Me” by MISSIO
 More Bring Me The Horizon news

WWE 2K20 has unveiled its full in-game soundtrack and it features artists such as Bring Me The Horizon, Post Malone, Poppy and more. 

The highly-anticipated game drops Oct. 22 and the soundtrack is full of artists we love to jam out to. 

Other artists featured include grandson, Lil Uzi Vert, Mötley Crüe featuring Machine Gun Kelly and more. You can see the full tracklist below and listen to the playlist. 

WWE 2K20 soundtrack

  1. “The Dirt (Est. 1981)” by Mötley Crüe featuring Machine Gun Kelly
  2. “Hybrid Moments” by Misfits
  3. “ICY GRL” by Saweetie
  4. “The Dark Side” by Muse
  5. “Burning Man” by Andrew Watt featuring Post Malone
  6. “Lo/Hi” by The Black Keys
  7. “99” by Barnes Courtney
  8. “Stigmata” by grandson
  9. “XO TOUR Llif3” by Lil Uzi Vert
  10. “Wonderful life” by Bring Me The Horizon featuring Dani Filth
  11. “Metal” by Poppy
  12. “Gimme” by Banks

You can preorder the game here

What do you think of Bring Me The Horizon and CHVRCHES making songs for the game? Sound off in the comments down below!

See more: See these Riot Fest performers in a different light

[envira-gallery id="185694"]