Coheed and Cambria have unveiled the album art and tracklist for their upcoming album, Vaxis II: A Window of the Waking Mind. The new project is set for release May 27.

Read more: Coheed And Cambria and the Used livestream gives front-row seat for tour

The 13-track album was produced by Claudio Sanchez and Zakk Cervini. Two singles, "Shoulders" and "Rise, Naianasha (Cut the Cord)" are available to stream now.

The album is the second installment of a five-part "Vaxis" story arc about a couple on the run from tyrannical forces. The band have also created a box set for the album, which includes "the exclusive 96-page illustrated hardcover novel A Window of the Waking Mind,” which was developed by Sanchez and written by his wife, Chondra Echert, with strikingly realistic color artwork by Chase Stone. The 9” x 12” box set also houses an exclusive Quintillan Speaker Containment Unit Lamp (approx. 8” diameter), a three-panel fold-out poster of expanded album cover art and the A Window of the Waking Mind Black Card, which will allow all cardholders early access to tickets and early entry to Coheed and Cambria headline dates.

"All box sets will also come with a CD copy and download of Vaxis II: A Window of the Waking Mind, along with an official Certificate of Authenticity." Fans who preorder the box set before Jan. 23 will receive autographed copies and their names included within the pages of the accompanying illustrated hardcover novel. For more information, go here

Vaxis II: Window of the Waking Mind album art and tracklist:


1. "The Embers of Fire"
2. "Beautiful Losers"
3. "Comatose"
4. "Shoulders"
5. "A Disappearing Act"
6. "Love Murder One"
7. "Blood"
8. "The Liars Club"
9. "Bad Man"
10. "Our Love"
11. "Ladders of Supremacy"
12. "Rise, Naianasha (Cut the Cord)"
13. "Window of the Waking Mind"

Coheed and Cambria will take the new LP on the road for the Great Destroyer tour. The U.S. headlining tour kicks off Feb. 16 in California and features special guests Sheer Mag. Check out a full list of dates, and buy tickets on their website here.