It’s a massive day for Corey Taylor fans. Today, the acclaimed metal vocalist has revealed that his second studio album, CMF2, arrives Sept. 15 via Decibel Cooper/BMG.

Along with the announcement, the band shared lead single “Beyond,” which Taylor says began as an “aggressive romantic song.” Its accompanying music video features the frontman trekking through the Mojave Desert while being confronted by past versions of himself. 

Read more: 10 most criminally underrated Bring Me The Horizon songs

“I’m also looking at it now as a kind of ‘come together’ song,” Taylor says of the new track. “Bringing the masses together and letting them know that I want my music to take them beyond what they may think about me. Maybe they’ve had a misconception about me. It’s not exactly a calling card, more like throwing the bat signal up and being, ‘All right, let’s turn everything on its head.’ It’s almost a dual threat because now I look at it from two standpoints.”

To cap it all off, Taylor will embark on a 2023 tour this August. The band will be supported by Wargasm, Oxymorrons, and Luna Aura on select dates. Presale begins Tuesday, May 16 at noon ET, with general on-sale launching Friday, May 19 at 10 a.m. local time here.

Below, see the video for “Beyond,” the album tracklisting, and Taylor’s 2023 tour dates.

CMF2 tracklisting

1. “The Box”
2. “Post Traumatic Blues”
3. “Talk Sick”
4. “Breath Of Fresh Smoke”
5. “Beyond”
6. “We Are The Rest”
7. “Midnight”
8. “Starmate”
9. “Sorry Me”
10. “Punchline”
11. “Someday I’ll Change Your Mind”
12. “All I Want Is Hate”
13. “Dead Flies”

corey taylor 2023 tour dates