[Photo by: Spinefarm Records]

Dayseeker premiere their new song “Vultures” off their new album Dreaming Is Sinking /// Waking Is Rising with Spinefarm Records.

Read more: Dayseeker (InVogue Records) cover Adele’s “Hello”

"This song is not only the start of our album, but it's also written for our dear friend who was a victim of sexual assault,” singer Rory Rodriguez says. "This is a huge issue that we wanted to write about, not only to bring to light the trauma a person goes through when this happens, but to hopefully offer solace to those same people, as well."

Listen to the song below.

Rodriguez adds this conceptual album focuses on “a man who's fallen into a deep coma and his long-winded journey to escape the mental prison he finds himself in,” which he says is the band’s “proudest work to date."

Dayseeker Dreaming Is Sinking Waking Is Rising artwork

Check out the track list and look for the album out July 14.

1. "Dreaming is Sinking"

2. “Vultures"

3. "Cold, Dark Winter”

4. “Abandon"

5. "Sleep in the Sea pt. II”

6. "Six Feet Under”

7. "Hanging by a Thread”

8. “Desolate"

9. "Carved from Stone”

10. "Come Hell or High Water”

11. “Counterpart"

12. "Waking Is Rising"

And don't forget to follow the band on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Spotify.

What do you think of Dayseeker's new song? Let us know in the comments.