chino moreno x mike shinoda

Deftones' frontman Chino Moreno joins Mike Shinoda on new track "Lift Off"

Linkin Park‘s Mike Shinoda has officially released his first solo album, Post Traumatic, and with the new release, comes a song with Deftones‘ frontman Chino Moreno.

Read more: Mike Shinoda on Linkin Park’s future: “There aren’t any answers”

Joining Shinoda on the new track is Deftones’ frontman Chino Moreno and Machine Gun Kelly. “Lift Off” is taken from Shinoda’s new album, Post Traumatic, out now. You can purchase your copy of it here.

Listen to “Lift Off” below:

Post Traumatic Tracklist:

1. Place To Start
2. Over Again
3. Watching As I Fall
4. Nothing Makes Sense Anymore
5. About You feat. blackbear
6. Brooding (Instrumental)
7. Promises I Can’t Keep
8. Crossing A Line
9. Hold It Together
10. Ghosts
11. Make It Up As I Go feat. K.Flay
12. Lift Off feat. Chino Moreno & Machine Gun Kelly
13. I.O.U.
14. Running From My Shadow feat. grandson
15. World’s On Fire
16. Can’t Hear You

Shinoda recently shed light on Linkin Park’s future in an interview on iHeartRadio’s Inside The Studio podcast.

Earlier this year, Shinoda posted a tweet saying that he had “every intention” of continuing Linkin Park after the tragic loss of Chester Bennington. Today, he doesn’t seem as sure of the band’s future, saying:

“I don’t know,” Shinoda shared. “That’s the million-dollar question, right? And, unfortunately, I’ve said it before, but, there aren’t any answers to that at this point. It would be awesome if there were. That would be really easy.”

What do you think of Shinoda’s new album? Sound off in the comments below!

Watch more: ALTPRESS Countdown: 11 Linkin Park Deep Cuts