In light of the impending holiday season, Dustin Kensrue (frontman of the currently defunct post-hardcore outfit Thrice) will be releasing a Christmas EP, titled Lowborn King, under his Modern Post moniker this coming Monday, November 24. Pre-orders are on sale now through iTunes. Check out the track listing below. Be sure to let us know your thoughts!

1. Angels We Have Heard On High 

2. Child of Glory 

3. Let All Mortal Flesh Keep Silence 

4. What Child Is This

5. This Is War

Kensrue revealed last week that he will also be releasing his sophomore solo album in spring via Staple Records/Vagrant Records. He commented on the impending record with this:

Recording right now is for me the end of a long distilling process. I always have bits and pieces of songs that are bouncing around in my head. I usually record them and listen back later, and most of the time I can’t remember why I even bothered to record them in the first place. But then there are the tunes that stick – the ones I find running over and over through my head, demanding to be finished. Begging for a home. The most persistent of these tunes from the past 8 years are what I’m busy recording right now, and there’s nothing I’d rather be doing.