After 23 years as a band, Every Time I Die have broken up.

On Sunday (Jan. 17), Andy Williams, Jordan Buckley, Stephen Micciche and Clayton Holyoak released a statement detailing the split. Their final performances with Every Time I Die took place during ’Tid The Season, the band’s annual holiday show.

“Andy, Jordan, Steve and Goose's last show with Every Time I Die was on Dec 11, 2021. While we hoped to come to an agreed upon legal statement that outlined the truth, we were informed today of something planned to be released not mutually agreed upon that consists of inaccuracies and controls a narrative to benefit one.

There has been no direct communication with Keith, because it's either impossible for direct communication with him solely or we've been cut off to any and all communication by him himself.

Every Time I Die was these 5 members, and we were never budging or accepting any changes. Simply, there is zero truth about the band continuing on with a new singer.

Lastly, we wouldn't be where we are today without every single person that's backed the band in any & all ways. While we're extremely disappointed in how this was played out online in front of you, your support and the memories we have because of you all will always be cherished.

See you soon.

Forever grateful,

Andy, Jordan, Steve & Goose”

Every Time I Die released their ninth studio album, Radical, in October 2021. You can read an interview with Keith Buckley about its creation here