Eyedress has released his fifth and final single, “Chad An Gordy,” ahead of his upcoming album, Mulholland Drive. The latest track from the album, which is scheduled to drop Aug. 27 via Lex Records, features production and vocals by King Krule.

The track begins with melancholic, reverb-heavy bass. Then Eyedress’ ghostly vocals enter, threatening to hypnotize listeners if they aren’t careful. Suddenly, the instruments swell around him. Miscellaneous noises swarm, attempting to overpower his pacified voice and bury him in the chaos.

Read more: KennyHoopla and Eyedress are revolutionizing alternative as we know it

The frenzied video that accompanies the track follows Eyedress’ struggles after getting hit by a car, nearly killing him. He begins to fall apart, bones snapping as he loses his grip on reality. We then find out that the musician was the one driving the car that caused his own near-death experience, and he’s stuck in a surreal, endless time loop.

The release of “Chad An Gordy” follows the releases of “Prada” (feat. Triathalon), “Brain Dead,” “Something About You” (feat. Dent May) and “Spit On Your Grave.” It also perfectly coincides with Eyedress’ debut Alternative Press cover. 

“I can’t wait for you all to hear my new album, Mulholland Drive,” Eyedress tells AltPress. “I tried to put something in there for everyone. Big thanks to everyone [who] helped me make this album in such a short amount of time and love to all the featured artists that decided to be a part of this album. It’s definitely going to be special having worked with people I really respect and look up to. The album has 15 songs and is not bound by one genre, as usual. I had to stick to code and give the fans that variety.”

Read more: Eyedress announces “Mulholland Drive’ with “Prada” and “Brain Dead”—watch

Variety can also be seen in the lyrical themes of his songs, from the sweet “Something About You” to the antagonistic “Brain Dead.” And while Eyedress is unafraid to tackle darker themes in his music, he explained in a press release how the album will be positive overall.

“This album is about loving yourself and your life,” Eyedress says. “At this point in my life, all the people who support me have made my life better than I can imagine. I’m literally eating off of this, and I want to give back because there’s so much love.”

The project also features a wide range of collaborations with other artists. Beside the already released singles with Triathalon, May and King Krule, fans can look forward to hearing from DâM-FunK, Stones Throw producer Vex Ruffin, BEE EYES, Paul Cherry, Satchy and Elvia.

Read more: Eyedress releases cinematic “Spit On Your Grave” music video—watch

“It’s been fun to get to work with artists I’ve always wanted to work with,” Eyedress continues. “My goals have come full circle.”

Check out the music video below. 

Mulholland Drive tracklisting:

1. “Mulholland Drive”
2. “Midnight On A Sunny Day” (feat. Bee Eyes)
3. “Something About You” (feat. Dent May)
4. “Long Nights At The 711”
5. “Fulfill The Dream” (prod. Vex Ruffin)
6. “Spit On Your Grave”
7. “Brain Dead”
8. “Dancing With My Demons” (feat. Paul Cherry)
9. “Body Dysmorphia”
10. “Want You There Tomorrow”
11. “Chad An Gordy” (feat. King Krule)
12. “Ride Or Die” (feat. Satchy)
13. “Keep It Real With You” (feat. Elvia & DāM-FunK)
14. “You Know Me”
15. “Prada” (feat. Triathalon)

Eyedress live performances: 

Eyedress will be performing at Riot Fest Sept. 17 alongside Meet Me @ The Altar, Smashing Pumpkins and Kississippi. Before that, he will make stops in Atlanta, Brooklyn and Los Angeles. You can buy tickets to see Eyedress live here

8/06 – Atlanta, GA @ The Masquerade
8/25 – Brooklyn, NY @ Elsewhere Rooftop (SOLD OUT)
8/28 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Roxy (SOLD OUT)
9/17 – Chicago, IL @ Riot Fest