The Banner, “Unbaptized” song premiere - Features - Alternative Press




The Banner, “Unbaptized” song premiere

November 11 2014, 12:43 PM EST By Matt Crane

The Banner will release their first new album in six years, Greying, on December 9 via Good Fight Music. The album was produced by Will Putney (the Acacia Strain, Body Count, Stray From The Path) and Randy Leboeuf. Pre-orders are on sale now. Today, the band are teaming up with AP to bring you a new track from the album, “Unbaptized.” Stream it below, and let us know your thoughts.

The Banner frontman JSS tells AP, "'Unbaptized' just barely didn't make it onto our previous album, 2008's Frailty. After simmering for a long time I chopped off the second half and tried to crank in as legit a thrash part as I could muster, to counterbalance the ignorance of the beginning. The lyrics are a fairly common theme for me, more or less about my growing feeling of disconnection with the places that I once felt most at ease."

01) The Dying of the Light
02) Circle of Salt
03) Crippling Despair
04) Sunlight
05) Unbaptized
06) A Quiet Corner
07) Send Me Down
08) VIII
09) She Upon the Black Wolf
10) Bones to Dust
11) Sunset

The Banner shows:
Nov 14 - Stanhope, NJ @ Stanhope House w/Sheer Terror
Feb 15 - Sayreville, NJ @ Starland Ballroom w/E-Town Concrete, Vision of Disorder, Indecision, Suburban Scum