New Jersey Alt/post-rockers Gates will release their debut full-length, Bloom & Breathe, on October 21 via Pure Noise Records. (Pre-orders are on sale now.) For now, the band are teaming up with AP to bring you the premiere of a new song, “Born Dead.” Check out the track below, and let us know your thoughts.

If you missed 'em, hear another new song, “Low,” and watch the band’s video for “Not My Blood.” 

Bloom & Breathe:
01. Everything That Ever Has Been
02. Bloom
03. Persist in Delusion
04. Not My Blood
05. Light The First Page
06. The Thing That Would Save You
07. Nothing You’ll Miss
08. At Last the Loneliest of Them
09. Born Dead
10. Marrow
11. Low
12. Again at the Beginning
13. Everything That Always Will Be