[Photo by: Stove Rowe]

Oakland punks known as MT. EDDY have just dropped a completely finished track off their upcoming debut album—and it's ironically titled “Working Title.” Their foot into the music industry door was encouraged by simple brotherly support: Guitarist/vocalist Jakob Danger is the younger sibling of the drummer of punk rock band SWMRS. The rest of the lineup consists of Chris Malaspina on drums, Enzo Malaspina on guitar, and Kevin Judd on bass. Clearly music runs in these families!

Although Danger has released material before, this record—entitled Chroma—will be the first with that official lineup. Known as the “SWMRS little brother band,” they are thrilled to release the album on June 2nd via Uncool Records. 

Mt. Eddy cover art

“I wrote this song as an internal monologue/conversation with myself after going to a house party my last year of high school,” explains the frontman. “I couldn’t think of a name for it when we were recording, so we decided to just leave it as ‘Working Title’ on the album.” 

Check out the song, tracklist, and upcoming tour dates below.

Chroma tracklisting:

01: Chroma
02: Wilshambe
03: Lovely
04: Working Title
05: Song and Fury
06: Metaphor
07: The Whale Song
08: Leave Me Alone
09: Orange
10: Doze Off 

Tour dates:

05/19: San Diego, CA @ The Irenic*
05/20: Camarillo, CA @ Rock City*
05/21: San Luis Obispo, CA @ SLO Guild*
07/07: Lancaster, CA @ Anna’s Horn Bar and Grill 
07/08: Phoenix, AZ @ The Rebel Lounge
07/11: San Antonio, TX @ Paper Tiger
07/12: Houston, TX @ White Oak- Upstairs
07/13: Austin, TX @ The Sidewinder
07/14: Dallas, TX @ Three Links
07/15: Oklahoma City, OK @ 89th Street Collective
07/16: St. Louis, MO @ The Firebird
07/18: Des Moines, IA @ Lefty’s Live Music
07/19: Burnsville, MN @ The Garage 
07/20: Lincoln, NE @ The Bay
*with SWMRS

Show MT. EDDY some love and follow them on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.