new songs list
[Photos by: Kelsey Karter, The Darling Fire, Reason|Define

You’re welcome: We’ve made finding new songs by rising bands easy. Each week, we’re gathering the best from the underground and offering it to you in one, concise list. Scroll to the end and check out our Spotify Discover playlist, featuring these tracks and more!

In return, we want to hear your favorite. Let us know what track you’ll be spinning for the rest of the weekend in the comments!

1. The Darling Fire – “For The Loveless”

The Darling Fire announced their debut album with their first single, “For The Loveless.” Comprised of members from Dashboard Confessional, Further Seems Forever, The Rocking Horse Winner, Shai Hulud, Poison The Well among others, this chugging post-harcore track plays to its strengths with a powerful lead vocalist and a haunting undertone. Their upcoming album, Dark Celebration, drops June 14 via Spartan Records, And you can preorder it here.

2. Figure Eight – “Oyster Days”

Figure Eight are looking to tug at your heartstrings with their latest track, “Oyster Days.” This is the first single off their upcoming full-length debut album, Any Given Flower. Lulling you to blissful comfort with soft chords and a gentle voice, the track slowly picks up with a punk twist that’s perfect for a rainy day playlist. Any Given Flower drops May 24, with preorders available here. The band play two Long Island shows to cap off the month. Grab your tickets here.

3. UNTURNED – “Swimming”

Here with your weekly sad love song, UNTURNED come through with a strong showing from their new EP, Sunk. “Swimming” easily fits in with the style of pop-punk heavyweights, screaming out through heavy chords that will make you sing through the heartbreak. Sunk dropped yesterday via No Sleep Records, and you can check it out here. The Minneapolis pop-punkers hit a few more shows in late March and early April, with dates and tickets available here.

4. Kelsy Karter – “What U”

Kelsy Karter has nothing to lose in her newest track, “What U.” Sadly, there’s no Harry Styles references in this one, but Karter follows up her face-tattoo fiasco with another sharp indie jam. Banging drums, driving guitar notes and a sassy demeanor proves she’s here to stay. Karter makes her U.S. headline debut at the Moroccan Lounge in Los Angeles March 31, with tickets available here.

5. Easy Life – “Sunday”

Harnessing the vibes of a lazy Sunday, Easy Life highlight their surprise EP, Spaceships Mixtape, with the second track, “Sunday.” The track bumps through with lo-fi beats and some sneaky trumpet for some funk flavor. Take your shoes off: This one will make you want to kick your feet up and chill. Check out the full album here.

6. Reason|Define – “Inferno”

Watch out: You might get scorched by this new track by Reason|Define. “Inferno” comes in hot, but doesn’t burn out too quick, setting the pace right off the jump with a beatdown of guitar chords and a belting chorus. Check out the band’s latest release, In Memory…, here.

7. Billy Raffoul – “Lovely”

With a voice that’s gravelly yet warm, Billy Raffoul sweetly croons about a woman he didn’t have the courage to speak to. The track is taken off his forthcoming album, which will be released later this year. You can purchase and stream the track here. Raffoul will be touring with Parachute next month. A full list of dates and tickets are available here.

8. Maggie Lindemann – “Friends Go”

Maggie Lindemann is kicking off spring right with her newest single, “Friends Go.” Giving off slight reggae feels, she keeps it short, but this is the perfect song to motivate your day. The track is available to buy and stream here. She’s currently working on her first full-length project, which will be released later this year.

9. gP. – “Fangs Out”

Sink your teeth into what may be you next favorite jam with gP.’s “Fangs Out.” The track features trippy synth beats paired with entrancing vocals that detail how success is sweet if pursued patiently. The track is taken off their upcoming EP, sexindustryfolklore.

10. cleopatrick – “sanjake”

cleopatrick let out a hurricane with “sanjake.” Starting the track with a striking guitar riff, the momentum doesn’t let up for the rest of the song’s duration. The band will be releasing their debut album later this year.