Rise Against Sänger, Highfield Festival, Hohenfelden bei Erfurt, 23.08.2009

Rise Against’s Tim McIlrath, “Civil War” (Guns N’ Roses cover) premiere

October 7, 2014
  • Share

A-F Records is releasing a new compilation of protest songs, This Concerns Everyone, on November 18. The comp features such artists as Tom Morello (Rage Against The Machine), Tim Mcllrath (Rise Against), Chris Wollard (Hot Water Music), Chris Conley (Saves The Day) and more. Pre-orders are on sale now. A portion of proceeds will be donated to the Right To Heal Campaign—a joint effort between the Iraq Veterans Against The War, Organization Of Women’s Freedom In Iraq and the Federation Of Workers Councils And Unions In Iraq.

For now, AP is excited to premiere the contribution by Rise Against frontman Tim McIlrath—a cover of Guns N’ Roses’ “Civil War.” Stream it below, and let us know your thoughts.

Check out the album art and tracklisting below. If you missed it, an acoustic version of Tom Morello’s “House Gone Up In Flames” was also recently released.

This Concerns Everyone:

Side A:
01. Chris Farren (Fake Problems) – Establishment Blues (Rodriguez)
02. Erica Freas (RVIVR) – Tiny Murders
03. Chris Conley (Saves The Day) – A Change Is Gonna Come (Sam Cooke)
04. Chris #2 (Anti-Flag) – What Did You Learn In School Today (Pete Seeger)
05. PJ Bond – Dirty Hands
06. Anika Pyle (Chumped) – Ugly
07. Tom Morello (The Nightwatchman) – House Gone Up In Flames
08. The Homeless Gospel Choir – Some People
09. Chris Stowe – Other Peoples Guns
Side B:
10. Chris Wollard (Hot Water Music) – Selected Scenes
11. Roger Harvey – What Are You Fighting For (Phil Ochs)
12. Shawna Potter and Brooks Harlan (War On Women) – Servilia
13. Tim Mcllrath (Rise Against) – Civil War (Guns N’ Roses)
14. Justin ane (Anti-Flag) – I Ain’t Got No Home (Woody Guthrie)
15. Thomas From The Burning Land (Strike Anywhere) – The Deep State (Field Recording)
Digital Bonus Tracks:
01. Prophet Motive – Hallowawa
02. Josh Massie – Life During War Time (Green Day)
03. Spoonboy – Last Of The Asshole (The Max Levine Ensemble)
04. Pat Thetic – Owe Us A Living (CRASS)

Written by Matt Crane