British/American punks Sharp/Shock will release their debut album Unlearn Everything this summer on Alkaline Trio’s Heart&Skull Records

They have teamed up with Alternative Press to premiere the lead single, “Away From The Man,” from the album. You can also find the full track list and album artwork below. 

“It is an absolute honor to welcome Sharp/Shock to the Heart&Skull family,” says Matt Skiba of Alkaline Trio and Blink–182. “We started our label to not only put out our own releases, but to also release music by people we consider close friends. Family. In a business that is growing exceedingly difficult to find true allies in, we are proud to offer a situation for artists in which the most important goal is to publish great art by great people. To have Sharp/Shock as our maiden partnership in this venture is something we have always hoped for, but until recently, haven't imagined. From the first time we heard their record, we knew that they were a perfect fit. We are extremely thankful that they felt the same way. It is an amazing feeling to help such a great group of people put out this amazing record via Heart&Skull.”

The band is composed of U.K. exports Davey Warsop (Beat Union, Suedehead), Dan Smith (The Dear & Departed) and American drummer Korey Kingston (The Aggrolites/Suedehead). Smith also is widely known for his achievement in the tattoo world, and was a regular on LA Ink with Kat Von D. 


Unlearn Everything Track Listing

1. Sub Society

2. Troublemaker

3. The Tension

4. Away From The Man 

5. I Don’t Wanna Be A Millionaire

6. Bees and Honey

7. Infatuation


9. Life At The Top

10. Woohay the Lads!