Austin, Texas quartet Thieves are teaming up with AP to bring you the exclusive premiere of their new song, “Compass.” The track is taken from the band’s upcoming EP, Colorchange, which was produced by Saosin’s Beau Burchell (From First To Last, Bayside) and will be released on June 3 via 90 Five Records.

The EP can be pre-ordered digitally on Bandcamp; bundles with limited edition shirts and hats are available as well.


1. Smoke Signals
2. Colorchange
3. Compass
4. Tunnel Vision
5. Weight

Listen to “Compass” below, and let us know what you think.




Thieves tour dates:
June 19 – Austin, TX – Holy Mountain
June 20 – Cypress, TX – Montrose Proper
June 2 – San Antonio, TX – The Ten Eleven
June 26 – Rosenberg, TX – The Shed
June 27 – Dallas, TX – The Door