Fleet Foxes have revealed that their second album, Helplessness Blues, is due out May 3 and will accompany a tour in North America, the UK and Europe. Tour begins April 30 in Vancouver and wraps up in London, England.   Tickets will be available for online purchase beginning February 1 at 9 AM Pacific time.  The album's title track is now available for download here as well as pre-sale tickets (available while supplies last) for the North American tour.

North American Tour

04/30/11 Sat - Vancouver BC @ The Vogue Theatre *

05/01/11 Sun - Portland OR @ Crystal Ballroom*

05/03/11 Tue - Seattle WA @ Moore Theatre*

05/05/11 Thu - Oakland CA @ Fox Theater**

05/06/11 Fri - San Diego CA @ Spreckels Theatre*

05/07/11 Sat - Hollywood CA @ Hollywood Palladium*

05/08/11 Sun - Tucson AZ @ Rialto Theatre*

05/10/11 Tue - Austin TX @ Stubbs Waller Creek Amphitheater*

05/11/11 Wed - Dallas TX @ Palladium Ballroom *

05/13/11 Fri - Nashville TN @ Ryman Auditorium*

05/14/11 Sat - Atlanta GA @ The Tabernacle*

05/15/11 Sun - Washington DC @ DAR Constitution Hall*

05/17/11 Tue - Boston MA @ Orpheum Theatre*

05/18/11 Wed - New York NY @ The United Palace Theatre*

05/21/11 Sat- Upper Darby PA @ Tower Theatre***

* On sale to general public Feb 4

** On sale to general public Feb 6

*** On sale date TBA



UK and European Tour

05/25/11 Wed – Berlin, Germany @ Astra*

05/26/11 Thu – Munich, Germany @ Dachau Summer of Music*

05/28/11 Sat – Barcelona, Spain @ Primavera Sound**

05/30/11 Mon – Paris, France @ Bataclan*

05/31/11 Tue – London, England @ Hammersmith Apollo*

*On sale to general public Feb 4 at 9am local time

**Currently on sale