Today would have marked the 73rd birthday of Queen vocalist Freddie Mercury. To celebrate, a touching, animated video was released for his solo track "Love Me Like There's No Tomorrow."

On top of the video release, Hollywood Records revealed they would issue an expansive new box set featuring a selection of Mercury's incredible work.

Read more: Tool album slated for No. 1 debut, dethroning Taylor Swift

The animated music video, directed by Esteban Bravo and Beth David, was released in collaboration with The Mercury Phoenix Trust, which fights AIDS worldwide.

"Of the many responsibilities we have to our artists, safeguarding their legacies is perhaps the most important one," Dave Rocco, EVP of Creative at Universal Music Group, said in a statement. "As far-reaching and as radical a legacy as Freddie Mercury's, it is our duty to ensure he continues to provoke, educate and inspire."

You can watch the animated, touching video below.

The Never Boring box set is slated to drop Oct. 11 and will consist of a 32-track compilation of Mercury's solo work.

A Blu-ray/DVD of visual work and a deluxe hardcover book will also accompany the set. You can read a description of the box set below.

"Taken from the very best original source material available, the full 'Never Boring' collection contains three CDs with 32 tracks; a Blu-ray and DVD featuring 13 promo videos and interview; a 120-page 10x10 hardback book full photos, many of them rare and unpublished, as well as thoughts and choice quotes from Freddie himself, and an introduction from Rami Malek, who earned an Oscar for his portrayal of Freddie in Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation's 'Bohemian Rhapsody.' Specially created insert packaging includes a double-sided poster containing an image of Freddie and an original work from synesthetic artist Jack Coulter inspired by the song 'Mr. Bad Guy.'"

Never Boring box set tracklist:

1. "The Great Pretender"
2. "I Was Born to Love You"
3. "Barcelona"
4. "In My Defence"
5. "Love Kills"
6. "How Can I Go On" (Single Version)
7. "Love Me Like There's No Tomorrow"
8. "Living on My Own" (Radio Mix)
9. "The Golden Boy" (Single Edit)
10. "Time Waits for No One"
11. "She Blows Hot and Cold"
12. "Made in Heaven"

Mr. Bad Guy - Special Edition
1. "Let's Turn It On"
2. "Made in Heaven"
3. "I Was Born to Love You"
4. "Foolin' Around"
5. "Your Kind of Lover"
6. "Mr. Bad Guy"
7. "Man Made Paradise"
8. "There Must Be More to Life Than This"
9. "Living On My Own"
10. "My Love is Dangerous"
11. "Love Me Like There's No Tomorrow"
Barcelona - Special Edition
1. "Barcelona"
2. "La Japonaise"
3. "The Fallen Priest"
4. "Ensueño"
5. "The Golden Boy"
6. "Guide Me Home"
7. "How Can I Go On"
8. "Exercises in Free Love"
9. "Overture Piccante"
Never Boring - Blu-ray/DVD
1. "Made in Heaven"
2. "The Great Pretender"
3. "Living on My Own"
4. "Barcelona"
5. "I Was Born to Love You"
6. "Time Waits for No One"
7. "In My Defence"
8. "Living on My Own" (Radio Mix)
9. "The Golden Boy" (La Nit performance, Barcelona)
10. "How Can I Go On" (La Nit performance, Barcelona)
11. "Barcelona" (La Nit performance, Barcelona)
Bonus Videos:
1. Freddie Mercury & Dave Clark 'Time' Interview
2. "The Great Pretender" (Extended Version)
3. "Barcelona" (Ku Klub performance, Ibiza)

You can pre-order your copy here.

Are you excited for this Freddie Mercury box set? Sound off in the comments below!

See more: 10 concert posters from your favorite bands before they blew up

[envira-gallery id="199143"]