Hardcore mainstays H2O are heading into the studio to record a covers album called Don't Forget Your Roots. Bands slated for the release include the Ramones, Dag Nasty, Madball, Rancid, Circle Jerks, Descendents, Cro-Mags, Bad Brains, The Clash, Government Issue, Verbal Assault, Gorilla Biscuits, Mighty Mighty Bosstones, 7 Seconds, Embrace, Social Distortion, Sick of It All and Warzone.

In a statement, vocalist Toby Morse commented, “This album is extremely important to us. These are bands that inspired us to start a band and who have inspired our personal lives. Also, with so many young kids getting into hardcore every day, it’s good to always keep exposing them to the ROOTS of this music and getting them into some of the originators of hardcore/punk.  We have all gotten to see this bands play live when we were young, so covering their songs that made us happy and inspired as kids feels amazing, and we feel honored.”