Halsey and Bring Me The Horizon's collaboration "Experiment On Me," featured on the soundtrack for the latest anti-hero film Birds Of Prey is finally here!

Earlier this month, Halsey put an end to the mystery surrounding an Instagram video she posted back in July of 2019 where she's in the studio with Oli Sykes and Jordan Fish. She revealed they were working on a new track for the film.

Read more: Post Malone debuts new face tattoo featuring blood-soaked art

The collab was teased all the way back in July when the alt-pop singer posted the video below of her in the studio with some familiar voices in the background and tagged Sykes and Fish.

A few days after that, Sykes confirmed the two were in the studio together with a picture of his own.

Halsey later took to Instagram to reveal the tracklisting for her latest album Manic and say there was no Bring Me The Horizon collaboration.

While BMTH did, drop a Halsey collaboration on their recent Music To Listen To EP, it still wasn't the track they were working on in the video.

In January while interacting with fans, one asked about the video of Halsey in the studio.

I’m still wondering about the song you posted to Instagram questioning if it was too much !! I want another angry song. kinda like nightmare, Even tho I know it’s not on the album. is there something of that angst ??!

Birds Of Prey: The Album. 
Now, the track is officially here and you can definitely hear BMTH's influence.

Probably one of Halsey's heaviest tracks to date, the song features the singers vocals in front of Bring Me The Horizon That's The Spirit-esque backtrack.

Check out the lyric video for the head-banging-worthy track below.

Birds Of Prey: The Album features an all-female tracklisting and features artists such as K. Flay, Megan Thee Stallion and more.

The album is available to order here via Atlantic Records, and the tracklisting is below.

Birds Of Prey: The Album Tracklist
  1. Doja Cat – "Boss Bitch"
  2. WHIPPED CREAM (feat. Baby Goth) – "So Thick"
  3. Megan Thee Stallion & Normani – "Diamonds"
  4. Saweetie & GALXARA – "Sway With Me"
  5. Charlotte Lawrence – "Joke’s On You"
  6. Maisie Peters – "Smile"
  7. CYN – "Lonely Gun"
  8. Halsey – "Experiment On Me"
  9. Jucee Froot – "Danger"
  10. K.Flay – "Bad Memory"
  11. Sofi Tukker – "Feeling Good"
  12. Lauren Jauregui – "Invisible Chains"
  13. Black Canary – "It’s A Man’s Man’s Man’s World"
  14. Summer Walker – "I’m Gonna Love You Just A Little More Baby"
  15. ADONA – "Hit Me With Your Best Shot"

You can listen to the full soundtrack below.

Harley Quinn actress Margott Robbie served as one of the executive producers of the LP alongside Cathy Yan, Sue Kroll and Bryan Unkeless.

"Music was a huge part of the film," says Robbie. "So, we had to have a lineup of the hottest female artists.

Other producers include Brandon Davis as well as Joseph Khoury. Executives in Charge of Music for Warner Bros. Pictures are Darren Higman and Niki Sherrod, and Season Kent and Gabe Hilfer served as Music Supervisors.

Birds Of Prey (And The Fantabulous Emancipation Of One Harley Quinn) is in theaters now.

What do you think of Halsey and Bring Me The Horizon's collaboration for Birds Of Prey: The Album? Let us know in the comments down below!

See more: The 11 most punk films of all time

[envira-gallery id="195377"]