American Football have finally released “Uncomfortably Numb,” which features Paramore’s Hayley Williams.

Additionally, according to Spin, the music video for the track features a cameo from Workaholics’ Blake Anderson and pro skater Paul Rodriguez.

Read more: Bring Me The Horizon get romantic on new song “mother tongue”

With a fluid back-and-forth duet, Williams’ vocals bounce gently off of Mike Kinsella’s in the heartbreaking ode. Listen to “Uncomfortably Numb” below.

Williams was first revealed to be featured on American Football’s forthcoming record American Football (LP3) when the band shared the album’s tracklist this past December.  

American Football’s forthcoming album also features other talent such as Slowdive vocalist Rachel Goswell and Land of Talk’s Elizabeth Powell. Check out the albums full tracklist below.

LP3 tracklist
  1. “Silhouettes
  2. “Every Wave To Ever Rise” (ft. Elizabeth Powell)
  3. “Uncomfortably Numb” (ft. Hayley Williams)
  4. “Heir Apparent”
  5. “Doom In Full Bloom”
  6. “I Can’t Feel You” (ft. Rachel Goswell)
  7. “Mine To Miss”
  8. “Life Support”

American Football (LP3) is due out March 22 via Polyvinyl Records. You can pre-order your copy of it here.

In December, American Football revealed the first single from their forthcoming album, “Silhouettes.”

Recently, Hayley Williams announced that she will be taking an extended break from social media. According to an Instagram post, Williams says that she has a lot going on. That said, Williams says most of her time is currently being spent with her hair dye company Good Dye Young.

Additionally, Williams is set to curate a special “Sanctuary of Self-Love” at this year’s Bonnaroo.

What do you think of Williams’ feature in American Football’s latest song? Sound off in the comments below.

See more: 30 albums turning 10 in 2019

[envira-gallery id="197607"]