It is time! After months of deliberation at the AltPress HQ, the nominees for the 2015 Journeys Alternative Press Music Awards, fueled by Monster Energy Drink have been finalized, and it's time to vote!

Check out all the categories and nominees below, then head to our APMAs page to cast your vote and see who is performing at the show!

Only you can decide who wins, so be sure to spread the word for your faves!


Nominations for Best Vocalist

Tyler Carter (Issues)

Vic Fuentes (Pierce The Veil)

Lynn Gunn (PVRIS)

Adam Lazzara (Taking Back Sunday)

Jeremy McKinnon (A Day To Remember)

Hayley Williams (Paramore)

Nominations for Best Live Band

presented by Macbeth

A Day To Remember


Panic! At The Disco


twenty one pilots

The Wonder Years

Nominations for Breakthrough Band

presented by Splat!



Modern Baseball

Neck Deep


This Wild Life

Nominations for Best Bassist

presented by Razor & Tie Records

Kyle Fasel (Real Friends)

Jeph Howard (The Used)

Ryan Jay Johnson (letlive.)

Zack Merrick (All Time Low)

Devin “Ghost” Sola (Motionless In White)

Dallon Weekes (Panic! At The Disco)

Nominations for Best International Band

The 1975 (UK)

The Amity Affliction (Australia)

Marmozets (UK)

New Politics (Denmark)

Northlane (Australia)

Crossfaith (Japan)

Nominations for Artist Philanthropic Award

presented by Sub City / Take Action

Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness (Dear Jack Foundation)

Bayside (The Human Rights Campaign)

Koji (Doctors Without Borders)

Jake Luhrs of August Burns Red (HeartSupport)

Simple Plan (The Simple Plan Foundation)

Taking Back Sunday (American Cancer Society)

Nominations for Best Guitarist

Arun Bali (Saves The Day)

Jordan Buckley (Every Time I Die)

Tony Perry (Pierce The Veil)

Kevin Skaff (A Day To Remember)

Will Swan (Dance Gavin Dance)

Jacky Vincent (Falling In Reverse)

Nominations for Best Drummer

presented by DW Drums

Cyrus Bolooki (New Found Glory)

Rian Dawson (All Time Low)

Jake Garland (Memphis May Fire)

Adam Gray (Texas In July) 

Matt Greiner (August Burns Red)

Luke Holland (The Word Alive)

Nominations for Best Underground Band

presented by Sumerian Records

Being As An Ocean

The Hotelier

Knuckle Puck

Major League

State Champs

Tigers Jaw

Nominations for Most Dedicated Fans

presented by Fearless Records

All Time Low (Hustlers)

Crown The Empire (The Runaways)

Fall Out Boy (Overcast Kids)

Motionless In White (Creatures)

Paramore (Parafamily)

twenty one pilots (Skeleton Clique)

Nominations for Song Of The Year

presented by Epitaph Records

Beartooth - “Beaten In Lips”

Motionless In White - “Reincarnate”

Real Friends - “I Don’t Love You Anymore”

Set It Off  - “Why Worry”

Sleeping With Sirens - “Kick Me”

PVRIS - “My House”


Nominations for Album Of The Year

presented by Journeys

Beartooth - Disgusting

Black Veil Brides - Black Veil Brides

Circa Survive - Descensus

Every Time I Die - From Parts Unknown

frnkiero andthe cellabration - Stomachaches

Gerard Way - Hesitant Alien

Issues - Issues


La Dispute - Rooms Of The House=

Linkin Park - The Hunting Party

Real Friends - Maybe This Place Is The Same and We’re Just Changing


Nominations for Artist Of The Year

presented by Monster Energy Drink

Against Me!

Black Veil Brides

Crown The Empire


Motionless In White

New Found Glory

Of Mice & Men


Taking Back Sunday


Nominations for Best Music Video

presented by Journeys

Bring Me The Horizon - “Drown”

A Day To Remember - “End Of Me”

Fall Out Boy - “Centuries”

Modern Baseball - “Your Graduation”

PVRIS - “St. Patrick”

Set It Off - “Why Worry”