I The Mighty frontman Brent Walsh (photo cred: Jessica Rose) is set to release his debut solo album, 7, on November 10 via Equal Vision Records. The record was produced by Jon Devoto of the Matches in San Francisco, CA. You can check out the LP's art work and track listing, along with a video introduction from Walsh on the project below.

The vocalist commented saying, "7 has been something I've wanted to do for years, so I’ve spent the last year and a half recording it between I the Mighty tours. The album is seven years worth of material (hence its name), which explains the eclectic mix of songs and genres." He continued, "Some songs were written when I was fresh out of high school and heavily influenced by pop-punk, but as the years went by I started experimenting with different avenues of music. It's about half acoustic/half electric with a mix of blues, hip-hop, a cappella, pop, and singer/songwriter. I had a blast recording it with my friend/producer Jon Devoto and am so excited to finally have a release date for something that's been in the works for so long."

Despite the solo endeavor, it doesn't look as though I The Mighty are slowing down any as they are currently writing for their sophomore album, which is due out in 2015.


1. Free 

2. Temporary Mass 

3. Ride the Air 

4. Already Gone 

5. Default World 

6. Thin Red Line 

7. Typical Blues Song 

8. A Toast: 

9. Land Lovers 

10. Sea of Thoughts 

11. The Truth Is... 

12. Vitamin Smoke