Bloods and Against Me! frontwoman Laura Jane Grace have teamed up for the new single, “I Like You.” The track comes off of Bloods' upcoming album Together, Baby!, out Sept. 23 via Share It Music.

Proceeds from Together, Baby! will go to the Asylum Seeker Resource Center (Australia).

Read more: girl in red, Laura Jane Grace, more team up for RSD release ‘Portraits Of Her’

“I Like You” was originally written as an acoustic song. However, when it came time to demo, adding break-beat patterns made the song feel more fun and optimistic, according to Bloods' MC.

“Lyrically, the song is about the giddy excitement you feel when you spark a new connection and you feel seen by another person who ‘gets you’ – as much a  friendship as a romantic connection,” she says in a press release. “There is a level of comfort that comes with feeling understood and understanding another person – warts and all. It makes you feel accompanied through life and like you’re never sleeping alone anymore, because they’re out there.”
Additionally, MC spoke about working with Laura Jane Grace.
“I knew I wanted it to be a duet and our friend and label owner Cayle decided to be bold and dream big and asked Laura Jane Grace if she’d be interested in being involved,” she says. “Laura is an ICON, so it goes without saying we lost our minds when she got back to us and said she liked the song and wanted to sing on it. Laura’s voice is so immediate and perfect, it has taken the song to a whole new level. It’s a total honour and dream to have Laura involved.”
Check out “I Like You” below.

Together, Baby! tracklisting

1. “Radical”
2. “BOSS”
3. “Thinking of You Thinking of Me”
4. “I Like You” (feat. Laura Jane Grace)
5. “Devo”
6. “Chasing Constellations”
7. “Cherry”
8. “TV Pity Party”
9. “Take Aim”
10. “Southern Light”