We are less than a week away from the release of Machine Gun Kelly's highly-anticipated LP Tickets To My Downfall. This past week, however, lyrics for the unreleased song "kiss kiss" appeared online. Now, MGK is pointing out that the lyrics aren't even correct.

You can't believe everything you read on the internet, right? Well, Machine Gun Kelly is reminding fans about this after lyrics for "kiss kiss" appeared online. The song is one of the 15 tracks on Tickets To My Downfall and has not been officially released yet.

Read more: It looks like that Dunkin’ fall advertisement wasn’t a blink-182 pun after all

Earlier this year, MGK played a snippet of the unreleased song that fans nicknamed "Kiss The Bottle." After a video of the performance surfaced online, fans began trying to piece the song's lyrics together. However, according to Machine Gun Kelly, the lyrics are being completely misheard.

they appear on Genius
Read more: See Rob Zombie’s touching tribute to Sid Haig one year after his death

The audio from the video is hard to hear which is probably why the "kiss kiss" lyrics are being misheard. For now, fans will just have to wait for Tickets To My Downfall's release on Friday to hear the real lyrics.

"kiss kiss" joins 14 other tracks on the forthcoming album including collaborations with HalseyTrippie Redd, iann dior and, of course, blackbear on “my ex’s best friend.”

Read more: Jonathan Davis opens up about drug use during Korn’s early years

Halsey appears on track 5 of Tickets To My Downfall called “forget me too.” This collaboration was first speculated back in June when the song was registered to Halsey’s BMI page. According to the song’s registration, “forget me too” was written by Machine Gun Kelly, Halsey and blink-182‘s Travis Barker who also produced Tickets To My Downfall.

As well, MGK's cover of Paramore’s “misery business” with Barker, “roll the windows up,” “in these walls (my house)” featuring PVRIS and “love on the brain” are all included on the Target edition of Tickets To My Downfall.

Leading up to the album's release, MGK has faced a few small setbacks. Earlier this week, he unveiled the new Tickets To My Downfall artwork after copyright issues forced him to scrap the original cover. As well, he was unable to get a sample cleared by Tom Petty causing him to remove one track from the album entirely.

Tickets To My Downfall tracklisting:
  1. “tickets to my downfall”
  2.  “kiss kiss”
  3.  “drunk face”
  4.  “bloody valentine”
  5.  “forget me too” featuring Halsey
  6.  “all i know” featuring Trippie Redd
  7.  “lonely”
  8.  “WWIII”
  9.  “kevin and barracuda interlude”
  10.  “concert for aliens”
  11.  “my ex’s best friend”
  12.  “jawbreaker”
  13.  “nothing inside” featuring iann dior
  14.  “banyan tree interlude”
  15.  “play this when i’m gone”
  16. “misery business” (Target bonus track)
  17. “roll the windows up” (Target bonus track)
  18. “in these walls (my house)” featuring PVRIS (Target bonus track)
  19. “love on the brain” (Target bonus track)

Pre-orders for Tickets To My Downfall are available here.

What do you think the "kiss kiss" lyrics actually are? Are you counting down the days until Tickets To My Downfall is released? Let us know in the comments below.