Last week, Machine Gun Kelly unveiled the highly-awaited tracklisting and artwork for his forthcoming pop-punk album Tickets To My Downfall.

Since the release, however, fans have noticed that the Target edition of the album, which includes four bonus tracks, has a different tracklisting than MGK initially revealed. Now, MGK is explaining why the song "times of my life" is no longer on Tickets To My Downfall.

Read more: Bella and Edward bonded over this Linkin Park album in ‘Midnight Sun’

Machine Gun Kelly recently sent fans on a scavenger hunt around Los Angeles to find the tracklisting for Tickets To My Downfall. The rapper cleverly placed ads on 15 different bus stop benches that featured the song titles and collaborations on the forthcoming album.

From the clues, we’ve learned that Tickets To My Downfall has 15 tracks and includes collaborations with HalseyTrippie Redd, iann dior and, of course, blackbear on “my ex’s best friend.”

Halsey appears on track 5 of Tickets To My Downfall called “forget me too.” This collaboration was first speculated back in June when the song was registered to Halsey’s BMI page. According to the song’s registration, “forget me too” was written by MGK, Halsey and blink-182‘s Travis Barker who produced Tickets To My Downfall.

Along with the tracklist unveiling, MGK revealed that the Target edition of the album includes four bonus tracks. His Paramore cover with Barker “misery business,” “roll the windows up,” “in these walls (my house)” featuring PVRIS and “love on the brain” are all included in the Target edition of Tickets To My Downfall.

As well, fans believe that "Smoke and Drive," which debuted in April, has been renamed to "roll the windows up" and is the bonus track featured on the Target edition.

However, fans noticed a difference between the tracklisting found on the Tickets To My Downfall Target listing and what MGK unveiled in his scavenger hunt.

According to MGK's scavenger hunt, the last song on the album is "play this when i'm gone." On the Target listing, however, the last song is "times of my life."

Read more: Tony Hawk and the Avalanches are selling this rare X-Ray vinyl for charity

Now, MGK is explaining why he had to make a last-minute song swap on Tickets To My Downfall. After being asked about the tracklisting differences, MGK revealed that "times of my life" was originally supposed to be on the album.

Tom Petty, however, didn't clear a "similarity" on the track so MGK wasn't allowed to use it. Instead, "play this when i'm gone" is now the closing track on Tickets To My Downfall.

Read more: Sarah Paulson opens up on “intimidating” ‘AHS’ return amid the pandemic

Along with this, Machine Gun Kelly previously revealed that his collabs with the Used‘s Bert McCracken and YUNGBLUD also don't appear on the new album.

MGK teased a collab with McCracken back in January. He also previously confirmed that he was working on new music with YUNGBLUD. Although MGK still plans to release these collaborations in the future, they are not included on Tickets To My Downfall.

Tickets To My Downfall tracklisting:
  1. “tickets to my downfall”
  2.  “kiss kiss”
  3.  “drunk face”
  4.  “bloody valentine”
  5.  “forget me too” featuring Halsey
  6.  “all i know” featuring Trippie Redd
  7.  “lonely”
  8.  “WWIII”
  9.  “kevin and barracuda interlude”
  10.  “concert for aliens”
  11.  “my ex’s best friend”
  12.  “jawbreaker”
  13.  “nothing inside” featuring iann dior
  14.  “banyan tree interlude”
  15.  “play this when i’m gone”
  16. "misery business" (Target bonus track)
  17. "roll the windows up" (Target bonus track)
  18. "in these walls (my house)" featuring PVRIS (Target bonus track)
  19. "love on the brain" (Target bonus track)

Pre-orders for Tickets To My Downfall are available here.

Are you ready for Tickets To My Downfall to arrive? Let us know in the comments below.