[Photo by: Stove Rowe]

Oakland punks known as MT. EDDY have just dropped a completely finished track off their upcoming debut album—and it's ironically titled "Working Title." Their foot into the music industry door was encouraged by simple brotherly support: Guitarist/vocalist Jakob Danger is the younger sibling of the drummer of punk rock band SWMRS. The rest of the lineup consists of Chris Malaspina on drums, Enzo Malaspina on guitar, and Kevin Judd on bass. Clearly music runs in these families!

Although Danger has released material before, this record—entitled Chroma—will be the first with that official lineup. Known as the "SWMRS little brother band," they are thrilled to release the album on June 2nd via Uncool Records. 

Mt. Eddy cover art

"I wrote this song as an internal monologue/conversation with myself after going to a house party my last year of high school," explains the frontman. "I couldn’t think of a name for it when we were recording, so we decided to just leave it as ‘Working Title’ on the album.” 

Check out the song, tracklist, and upcoming tour dates below.

Chroma tracklisting:

01: Chroma

02: Wilshambe

03: Lovely

04: Working Title

05: Song and Fury

06: Metaphor

07: The Whale Song

08: Leave Me Alone

09: Orange

10: Doze Off 

Tour dates:

05/19: San Diego, CA @ The Irenic*

05/20: Camarillo, CA @ Rock City*

05/21: San Luis Obispo, CA @ SLO Guild*

07/07: Lancaster, CA @ Anna’s Horn Bar and Grill 

07/08: Phoenix, AZ @ The Rebel Lounge

07/11: San Antonio, TX @ Paper Tiger

07/12: Houston, TX @ White Oak- Upstairs

07/13: Austin, TX @ The Sidewinder

07/14: Dallas, TX @ Three Links

07/15: Oklahoma City, OK @ 89th Street Collective

07/16: St. Louis, MO @ The Firebird

07/18: Des Moines, IA @ Lefty’s Live Music

07/19: Burnsville, MN @ The Garage 

07/20: Lincoln, NE @ The Bay

*with SWMRS

Show MT. EDDY some love and follow them on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.