The Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame has announced the nominees for their Class of 2013. Among the 15 artists being considered for inclusion into the Hall of Fame include N.W.A., Rush, Joan Jett (who was also nominated in 2012), Kraftwerk and more. You can see the full list of this year's nominees here. Ballots will now be sent to an international voting body of over 600 rock experts for voting on which nominees should be inducted; generally, there are five inductees per year, but occasionally that number has ballooned up to eight, depending on the votes.

Musicians become eligible for the Rock Hall 25 years after the release of their first record; for example, Green Day would become eligible in 2015, Blink-182 would become eligible in 2019 and Brokencyde would become eligible in 2033.