AP editors take over NPR today to discuss the APMAs; tune in live!

April 28, 2014
  • Share

Alternative Press editor in chief Jason Pettigrew and managing editor Scott Heisel will be guests on 90.3 WCPN's “The Sound Of Applause” show today from 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. EDT (that's 12-1 p.m. for you West Coast peeps), talking about the inaugural AP Music Awards, playing music from their favorite albums of 2014 thus far and much more! You can stream the show live online here, and if you live in the Cleveland area, tune in at 90.3 FM.

You can now stream the full episode and check out all the tracks the editors discussed below! 

Blink 182 – “Carousel”
Paramore – “Still Into You”
Sleeping With Sirens – “Alone” 
Jack White – “Lazaretto”
twenty one pilots – “Guns For Hands”
Black Veil Brides – “In The End”

The Wonder Years –  “A Raindance In Traffic”
Brody Dalle – “Underworld” 
Bring Me the Horizon – “Shadow Moses”
Tune-Yards – “Waterfountain”
My Mouth is the Speaker – “New Apartment”
Plague Vendor – “My Tongue is So Treacherous”

Eagulls – “Possessed” 
Touché Amoré – “To Write Content”
Bleachers – “I Wanna Get Better” 
Antarctigo Vespucci – “I’m Giving Up On U2”

Written by Scott Heisel